We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but not so great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Rouen Centre
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but not so great rooms”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Location of hotel was great. Hotel rooms on road Side are noisy though. Also curtains arent good because they dont keep the sun out. Luckily hotel personel was flexible in changing our room. Very annoying: i was bitten a zillion times by bed bugs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank S. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    83
    112
    74
    56
See reviews for
74
98
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel wasn't amazing, but at the same time it wasn't bad either. Rooms we had were all clean enough, although would say carpets could do with being renewed. Staff were friendly enough. Would say ac was quite loud, not the normal sound but a buzzing sound every few minutes. I always sleep with ear plugs so wasn't such a big deal for me. But something to bear in mind. Parking at this place is terrible. If you can get in middle car park then it's fine, if you have a low car and need to go up or down ramp then DON'T! badly damaged our car underneath. Overall just as average to below average hotel. Don't know if I'd stay again. Good location though, well close to town centre. Just watch out for the working girls at night!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank james198320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just stayed for 1 night. Hotel has a small free car park and is in a very good location, quick walk into the town. Hotel is basic and could do with a refurb but bed was quite comfy and room was clean. Staff were friendly, we didn't use the restaurant
It was OK but I would choose to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiafan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gérant at Kyriad Rouen Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de me transmettre ce commentaire et d'avoir souligné l'accueil, la propreté et la bonne literie de notre établissement.

Cordialement

Sonia POIRIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Disappointing in many ways including poor car parking facilities, noises air conditioning which disturbed sleep, and room given initially was very small for the price being charged . Food average , breakfast not good value for money. However, staff very helpful and obliging when we complained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The breakfasts were excellent the restaurant was superb the staff were very friendly and efficient, but! the bed was awful (foam rubber) very uncomfortable and the bed was not changed in the 4 nights we were there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's very straight forward hotel you would expect.
free parking, clean room, good enough service, front of riverside and close to centre.
If you are traveling for business, or stop by Rouen.
then It wouldn't be a bad choice at all.
I wouldn't recommend for family or if someone looking for romantic stay.
but it's good money for value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leethebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First the good points:-Quite reasonable room with a bath/shower. Linen and towels were clean. Central for city centre. Tea and coffee maker in room. TV with many channels but all seemed to be in French. Good breakfast.
On the downside, the air conditioning/temperature control unit was non functional with the result that the room was extremely hot although the external temperature was 5C. Secondly, the Dinner served to our group (various choices) was very poor and not value for money. Eat out!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAYDN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#21 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.2 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Deux Rivieres
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dandy
Hotel Le Dandy
#20 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Rouen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Rouen Centre

Property: Kyriad Rouen Centre
Address: 14 quai Gaston Boulet, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rouen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Rouen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing