We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Review of Hotel Morand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morand
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Reviewed 2 July 2014

5 of us stayed here whilst visiting our friend who was at university in Rouen. Hotel was right in the middle of everything. The price we paid was very reasonable and it was exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS L, Propriétaire at Hotel Morand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Brad S,
First Of All ,thanks so much for that review.

This building is a 2 STARS renovated coaching inn , moreover an old post relay from the 17th century !
I really want to keep this building Charm and history although i made a lot of improvements ( an article shows this with pictures on our official website )
It will be a pleasure to host you again , thanks one more time !
To conclude concerning your remark regarding our prices , you booked us DIRECT , that's why prices are LOWER !
You should always book on our official website and like us on social networks we will offer you between 10 an 40% discount if you help us with direct bookings !
Moreover, you can find here , on trip advisor a promo code "morand76" which gives you 15% all year long and more on our official website!
Save Also 1€ on each breakfast and parking pass bokked !
To answer your remark , 2 breakfasts would be charged 15€ and not 20€ ;-)
At least book direct and get high speed WIFI free of charge instead of 2€ !
My name is Thomas , i own this property , why don't you call me directly to book your stay ?
Please note my Direct Line : +332 35 71 46 07
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a great stay with hotel morand! It was clean and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful who provided me with very good service. It's quaint, old-style hotel, probably not for fuss-pots. The mattress needs to be flipped but didn't affect my sleep. The walls are very thin! You get your own shower and sink but share a toilet with 4 other rooms (which I think is pretty good). I would definitely return

Room Tip: try not to go for room 11, it's right next to the toilet on the 3rd floor, and the walls are not...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 1 night upon arrival to France (drove from CDG airport). Central location, park on the street next to the hotel but had to pay meter for the afternoon. Room wasn't big but adequate. No elevator. Great stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for one night only and we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Morand. We ended up arriving a little later than expected, however the Hotel Manager had sent through all the instructions of how to get in should we have arrived after 8pm. We found it very easy to find, and were lucky enough to find street parking. The area seemed very safe so we didnt have any problem leaving the car on the street. We did see the secure parking just near the hotel too. The spiral stairs add to the charm of this hotel, the rooms are simple but lovely. We had no compliants and found everything clean and in working order. A very cheerful Hotel Manager greeted us in the morning. If in Rouen for a short stay, I would definately reccomend Hotel Morand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say it was a really nice experience and great value fot money! It is near to the station and very easy to find.Walking distance to everywhere you want to go in Rouen. I would recommend this to everyone!

The hotel has really nice atmosphere,style and charm. The room was clean and comfortable and with a tv. Also staff is very nice and english speaking, they will also give tips of restaurants nearby and location of the sights. Even the cleaning lady was very nice!
I wouldnt spend money on the breakfast though.It was very classical French but wouldnt pay 7,5e for it since there is lots of cafes around:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katariina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Morand for three nights beginning 6 May. Not modern but lots of charm. Location could not have been better, within walking distance of all sights. No lift but not a problem for us. Staff helpful, attentive and cheerful. Public parking close by. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RLKAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good value, simple, clean. Walking distance to Train station and some museums.Free wifi. Has an old world charm - wooden spiralling stairs, Creaky wood floors and thin walls and small bathrooms. Would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jwright425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS L, Propriétaire at Hotel Morand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Jwright425,
First Of All ,thanks so much for that review. I see precisely who you are .

This building is a 2 STARS renovated coaching inn , moreover an old post relay from the 17th century !
That could explain to other travellers your remark .I really want to keep this building Charm and history although i made a lot of improvements ( an article shows this with pictures on our official website )
It will be a pleasure to host you again , thanks one more time !
To conclude concerning your remark regarding our prices , you booked us DIRECT , that's why prices are LOWER !
You should always book on our official website and like us on social networks we will offer you between 10 an 40% discount if you help us with direct bookings !
Moreover, you can find here , on trip advisor a promo code "morand76" which gives you 15% all year long and more on our official website!
Save Also 1€ on each breakfast and parking pass bokked !
To answer your remark , 2 breakfasts would be charged 15€ and not 20€ ;-)
At least book direct and get high speed WIFI free of charge instead of 2€ !
My name is Thomas , i own this property , why don't you call me directly to book your stay ?
Please note my Direct Line : +332 35 71 46 07
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#13 of 51 in Rouen
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morand

Address: 1 rue Morand, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rouen
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morand 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morand is close to the train station, to the Fine Arts Museum, and it takes 5 minutes by walk to get to the city center! Our building is from the 17th century. What we propose is our 17 rooms renovated with a typical atmosphere of Normandy! We propose you the best offers and very cheap prices for all kind ! As if you are a groupe, half board, meetings, seminars, a family, a couple, or a student! For your information it is a no smoking hotel! Our advantages : on the top of our offers, we propose you also many services! A Wifi access, parking discounts with the underground parking "L'Espace du Palais" close to the hotel, discounts with our restaurant partnership "Le Rive Droite" with typical French meals. Also, a Norman loudge is available for you all day long! Also there are no elevators in the hotel and rooms are not soundproofed! Book directly and get the best prices! Use our promotional code "morand76" to get the best offer for all year long! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Morand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morand Hotel Rouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing