We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Rouen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Ermitage Bouquet Hotel with another couple in May. The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We appreciated having secure, off the street parking, although it took some maneuvering to enter from the street (be sure to park so you co not need to back out!). It was nice to be able to walk to a variety of restaurants for dinner and take the metro back. It is very convenient to visit the key sites in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed her on our first night en route from UK to southern Spain. GPS found hotel location fine. Entrance feels very narrow for car but with care is OK. Secure car parking at rear was excellent. Very friendly staff and keen to provide information on where to go and eat in Rouen. Room was delightful with old style fire place, table with two chairs and comfortable bed, overlooking road. Bathroom was Ok but looked a bit tired. We walked into city to see sights and dinner near old market. Walk back up hill was OK as long as you did not drink too much! Breakfast served in your room. Selection was fantastic. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and we're very delighted with our experience. We arrived later in the night and the lady who worked there helped us order room service from a nearby restaurant (very delicious I might add). Very friendly staff. Amazing French breakfast spread. We found our room very cozy. :). We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rouen!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeitaSchiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way further south in France. It's a great little hotel, very friendly staff who go out of the way to help, nice rooms, comfortable beds. They have a private parking area around the back but the entrance is a bit narrow so watch out.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but they do have a limited room service menu. It's a short walk to the centre of town and plenty of nice restaurants. It is an uphill walk back to the hotel so be warned.

Definitely recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScanDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Manager and her team at this hotel were just so helpful and fiendly it made our stay special. Add to that an extensive breakfast buffet and this was a noteable hotel. Beds comfy and rooms nicely furnished. Not far from City but long up hill climb back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We chose the hotel because ŵe needed to be near our friends house but we would recommend as the centre of town is only 15 mins away. Perhaps a bit more on the way back! Very friendly staff who just wanted to help. Secure off street parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have been staying at tis hotel i Rouen seven times over the last four years. I keep comming back! The room is large, cleangood desk to do some work in the evening. The wifi is free and fast. The breakfast is excelent (includes the posibility to make your own fresh juice local specialities etc). The staff are very frndly - all in all good walue for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.6 mi away
Hotel De L'Europe
Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 52 in Rouen
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ermitage Bouquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Address: 58 rue Bouquet, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: £93 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ermitage Bouquet 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes' walk from the station and the historical center of Rouen. This 19th century mansion can satisfy the businessmen (air-conditioning, WI-FI), as well as the tourists who can leave their car to walk the old part of the town or drive easily to the Roman abbeys after a gorgeous breakfast dedicated to the products of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ermitage Bouquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing