We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal choice south of Auckland”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Views

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Views
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntly
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal choice south of Auckland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

A lady at a nearby Visitor Centre recommended Manor View in Huntly for our last night of a NZ holiday, just before getting back to Auckland Apt. Great choice. It's a converted hospital but quite modern and comfy. We liked it so much we had a meal there, lamb roast and it was excellent. They have converted the large waiting area into a reading room with huge couches and I curled up there that evening and read. The room was spacious with a huge bed and views over the lake. It took less than an hour to get from there to the apt the next day. Highly recommend this place for 1st or last day in NZ prior to flying out, as the places around Sth Auckland itself looked a bit dreary. The hostess was quite nice, too, and very helpful on a few questions. Good spot and the rates were most reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view room.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks, yes a lot of overseas guests stay because we are so quiet and not too far from the airport, as you say.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
52
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Brent & Joanna have put their heart into renovating Manor Views and it shows, some lovely touches such as the original over bed light switch panels. We stayed in the Lake View suite which has a beautiful view of the garden, small kitchen & sitting area over looking the garden, bedroom area and bathroom with double spa bath / shower, everything was spotlessly clean. We would also recommend eating dinner which is booked the day before to ensure that the right ingredients are available. We had a beautiful meal, as it was mid week we were the only people dining and felt guilty because Brent & Joanna had gone to so much trouble.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We always aim to please, whether it be for one person or fifty! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Fantastic! looking forward to our next stay, exceeded our expectations and we were upgraded too! Peaceful, beautiful views, fabulous double spa for me and double shower for the old man!
Comfortable bed and slept like a log, lovely hosts and great service. Really enjoyed my lamb shanks and the bread, butter pudding with raspberry, white chocolate. The food was delicious!!
Thanks Joanna

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the double spas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PihaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We would most definitely choose Manor View as a place to stay when needing to stay in Huntly. We were greeted with a smile ... and an upgrade ... So a first impression on a positive note!!!
Our room exceeded our expectations and we had to agree that the owners of the old hospital where my husband was born have done a wonderful job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitara, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hey had fantastic stay and owners so helpful beautiful location and nice and quiet highly recommend great people to deal with very friendly thanx again guys will be bak 4 sure If you are wanting a peaceful relaxin stay then this is the place to go also nice views thanx again guys

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a great night in Manor views. The owners could not do enough for us, the room was very good with a great view. The bed was very comfortable all in all a great place. I would stay there again, i did not try the restaurant so sorry i can not comment on that

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyder69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you very much, and we look forward to seeing you next time, and tell all your friends ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A sense of peace and rest in a well restored room/ venue with enough comfort to relax and rest. Friendly hosts who we had a lot in common with and who's passion and hospitality we greatly appreciated. Quite a blessing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaaiga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words! Many guests comment how peaceful it is here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntly
2.3 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#1 of 3 in Huntly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
24.3 mi away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
15.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
17.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
2.9 mi away
North End Motel
North End Motel
#2 of 3 in Huntly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Views

Property: Manor Views
Address: 24 Upland Road | Waterview Heights, Huntly 3700, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Huntly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Manor Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Views "a place to unwind" - we are delighted to be able to offer such a peaceful and relaxing environment for your business hideaway or private getaway. We are only 40mins from Manukau in Auckland and 20mins from The Base in Hamilton. We overlook 3 lakes and the river. Come and rejuvenate and relax in one of our suites which are complete with Double Spa Baths, Double Showers, Big screen TV's, DVD players as well as being self contained. Each of our self contained suites are 4 and a half star rated. Standard rooms also available. We are the gateway to Waikato, Coromandel, Rotorua, Taupo, and Waitomo. We have just applied for our Enviro Award - watch this space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing