We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Certificate of Excellence
La Baule
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Perfectly located on the seafront for walking east along the La Baule beach or west to the gorgeous Pouliguen port. Very pleasant staff at the hotel. We couldn't afford a "luxury break" but our room here was clean and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay and we enjoyed it, though I'm not sure we would have paid 16 euros per head for it otherwise. We would definitely return to this hotel again. It offers great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Selina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    299
    81
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
384
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall terrible experience, air conditioner broken, dirty room, non smoking room smelled like smoke and the linens had cigarette burns in them. There were windows boarded up with plywood, the towels were dirty.





  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear guest,
Despite of the excellent comments we usually receive from our guests, you did not spend your stay as good as you expected. It is part of the exceptions and the entire team and I deeply apologize. I would be pleased is you could get back to me, so we could exchange regarding the inconveniences you experienced.
Hope to read you soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I only stayed on night but this hotel offered everything you could wish for. Clean and comfortable with a quiet but convenient location. Rooms and bathroom are reasonably large and very clean. decoration was to a high standard. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasider888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

everything you would hope for and expect from fine fine dining in france!
service exceptional
food fabulous
surroundings beautiful
they realls make you feel special.
Had 2 great meals in the blue ribbon restaurant each one was first class, the first night the restaurant was quiet, the second night it was busy, on both occaisions service was impeccable, food unsurpassed, next year we will be staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravellersSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here three nights on a golfing holiday in Brittany with friends. It is an excellently run hotel with a decent restaurant, friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness, well designed and fitted bedrooms and good location right on the sea front. To be recommended to anyone visiting the St. Nazaire area on holiday or business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This older hotel has a lot of charm and beauty, super modern and functional bathrooms (with no shower curtain in typical European style), great restaurant, adequate meeting room, excellent WiFi reception in my room, very friendly and helpful staff. It's location is across the street from Europe's longest (and very beautiful) beach and parking is actually possible at the hotel or nearby. This would be a perfect review, if only rooms had A/C, which I didn't need in September, but would probably enjoy if it was July or August.

Room Tip: There is a tiny casino right next door with a great bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked the Mercure La Baule after staying in the Mercure Orleans. This hotel is 10 metres from the fantastic beach of La Baule. The reception staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean, a good size and the bed very comfortable. The bar and restaurant were great, the food was fantastic. The hotel car park is very small so you need to reserve parking other wise you have to park in the surrounding streets which is free. If (like me) you have a pushchair then your better off entering the hotel at the rear as there are steeps in the front entrance.
Great hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LollyandJor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Baule
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Ba...
#2 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Castel Marie-Louise
Le Castel Marie-Louise
#3 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#7 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Best Western Brittany La Baule-C...
#9 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
#10 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure La Baule Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure La Baule Majestic

Property: Mercure La Baule Majestic
Address: 02 Avenue de la Noue | and 14 Esplanade Lucien Barriere, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#4 Family Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#4 Luxury Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#5 Business Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#7 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Baule Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, the Mercure La Baule Majestic is 2 km from the town centre and 200 m from the thalassotherapy centre and the Casino. This airconditioned 3 star hotel offers 83 comfortable rooms, including 7 Privilege rooms (Junior suites). Our restaurant, Le Ruban Bleu, is a member of the gourmet restaurant association, Cuisineries Gourmandes, and serves sophisticated cuisine of the highest quality. The hotel also features two fully equipped conference rooms and seven breakout rooms. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure La Baule Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Baule Escoublac
Accor La Baule Escoublac
Mercure La Baule Majestic France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing