We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La-Baule-Escoublac
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice location and great breakfast”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are small but location is pretty decent within walking distance from the train station.
the hotel has a nice garden in the back and great breakfast. Only complaint was the unreliable wifi network which seems to fail a lot during our stay, but it could be due to the large number of people using it at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirikuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions positives concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous sommes heureux de vous avoir permis de passer un agréable moment dans notre établissement.

A très bientôt à La Baule!
Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    186
    77
    12
    6
See reviews for
28
253
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Angles, France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit and we couldn't help notice the change in standards from 2012 to 2013. Although reasonably well-situated, the hotel has virtually no parking and it isn't easy to find on street parking nearby. Our room was clean but the complimentary shower products seem to have been stopped (a shame as they were very good) and the tea and coffee options in the room were also very limited compared to our previous visit. There are better placed hotels for a comparable price and I think next time we'll try one of those.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Cheryl,
Tout d’abord, nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre fidélité.
Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires : nous avons bien pris connaissance de vos remarques et nous tenons à vous apporter des réponses.
Notre établissement a obtenu l'Ecolabel Européen en 2012.
L'écolabel est un système d'homologation dans le but de venir en aide aux consommateurs européens pour repérer les services et produits plus verts et plus favorables à l'environnement.
Dans le cadre de notre politique de réduction des déchets, les produits d'accueil ont été remplacés par des distributeurs de savons.
Cependant d’autres produits sont disponibles gratuitement à la réception comme indiqué dans le livret d’accueil disponible dans chaque chambre.
C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau au sein de notre établissement.

A très bientôt.

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The room was very comfortable, beautiful and big. Nice atmosphere and excellent spa where you could relax after a day of travelling. Excellent breakfast, kind and helpful staff ready to fulfill any wish.Beautiful surrounding, close to center of the town, close to the beach. Amazing beautiful houses in the brettone style.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,
Toute l'équipe du BEST WESTERN Hôtel Garden & Spa est ravie de prendre connaissance de votre commentaire si positif.
Nous vous remercions d’avoir souligné le confort de votre chambre, la disponibilité du personnel ainsi que la qualité de notre petit déjeuner.
Au plaisir de vous revoir lors de votre prochain séjour à La Baule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Rooms are confortable, quite new and there is a nice terrace behind the hotel. Not very far from the center, it 's conveniently located and the staff is reactive to your requests. The only drawback is the small parking but one can park in the adjacent streets.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Google Translation
Cher Philippe,
Nous vous remercions pour votre confiance ainsi que pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir à nouveau, recevez nos sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Mercure La Baule Majestic
#4 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Best Western Brittany La Baule-C...
#9 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Baule
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Ba...
#2 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Dunes
Hotel des Dunes
#5 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#7 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa

Property: Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa
Address: 30, avenue du Bois D Amour, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#16 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entirely renovated in 2011, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden & Spa in La Baule is just a step from the train station and located 500 meters from the beach. Our hotel has 34 rooms, equipped with the latest technologies such as flat screen television, free Wi-Fi access and a spa with indoor pool, hot tub/whirlpool, hammam and massage rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Garden & Spa France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing