We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised - rooms ok but not hurrying back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as advertised - rooms ok but not hurrying back!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Firstly a 50 bed hotel with only 5 - 8 parking spaces meant that arriving was not quite as easy as expected.

We booked a suite for the family but turned out this was just two rooms opened up. No cot provided and once asked we got one. The room was really noisy, the web advertises the room as soundproofed, well we could hear the snoring and sneezing in other rooms and doors slamming at 6am woke us up!

8th floor rooms with 2 children and a small lift made leaving and arriving somewhat of a slow process.

On the plus side breakfast was great, the free tea and coffee and pastries was good.

Awaiting a reply from Accor now on the issues but not planning to hurry back.

Perfect if you want a train as the hotel is directly next to and above the station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveNelson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    81
    97
    54
    18
See reviews for
39
68
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

W stayed here as a stopover on the way to and home from our holiday. It was perfect for us, the close proximity to the train station meant a very quick tram ride to the central square where there was a good choice of restaurants and bars. The hotel decor was a little tired in places but was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was great especially the nice touch of a juicer for freshly squeezed juice. we would definitely choose Al Sasons again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_Gs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A good, central location adjacent to the railway station and a short walk (about 1km) to the town centre and old town. Adequate room with modern TV, although gaudily decorated - red curtains and carpet a bit like a dated British pub. No kettle or hot drink making facilities in the room, but free tea, coffee and croissants provided at reception.
Breakfast was poor - there seemed to be very few guests, but when we arrived in the empty buffet area at 9.00 (b'fast available 7-10) there were no croissants left, no hot food available and one of the two fruit juice dispensers was empty, so apple only - no orange. Our inclusive 'all-you-can-eat' breakfast, the cost of which was clearly reflected in the price paid for the room, consisted of cereal and a baguette - the latter we had to ask for, as there were only a few loaf ends left.
Minor irritations: there was very little toilet paper in the room, so I had to ask for some more; the design of the 'do not disturb' sign was incompatible with the shape of the door handle, so it kept falling to the floor each time we opened the door. These are small details but not difficult to get right - most places do. On the whole, rather disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon1968987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Rooms looked tired and in need of refreshing. Furniture/Paint/Leaky air con that was not fit for purpose. Ran out of food half way through breakfast period !!!! Free wi-fi in no way made up for this this. I was embarrassed as I had booked this hotelfor a family return trip (including my in-laws) en route to South-West France. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for one night, having been taken in by the blurb of their brochure.
It is right next to the main station, which is a slightly unsavory area at the best of times. We needed to walk for about 1-2 miles into a better part of town to find any restaurants and the walk back felt very unsave, sue to the characters hanging out in the area. Rooms clean and acceptable, but quite small. It was terrible that the air conditioning in the rooms was not available in the breakfast area. We chose not to have breakfast as all of the tables were either in use or not cleared. There was no crockery available - they had run out of most things and even the orange and apple juice were luke warm.They state no tar - no nicotine - there has never been any smoking, ever, in any of our hotels. They must be having a laugh - the corridors stank of stale smoke. Was it a coincidence that the fire alarm went off at 08.30 - anyone smoking in their room by any chance??? Will never book with any of the All Seasons brand again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Superb location just next to the TGV station; don't worry the sound insulation will ensure that you will not be disturbed by the trains!

Rooms are basic but clean, and the beds are very comfortable.

Restaurant is fine and OK price, but as you are situated only a mile or so from the City Centre then you have planty of other choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall it was below average. Room is tiny, walls are paper thin, bathroom is small and antiquated and the windows are really old - food in the restaurant was very poor - I wouldnt be in a hurry back given the cost of the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
1.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 41 in Le Mans
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud

Property: Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud
Address: 79 bd Marie Et Alexandre Oyon, 72100, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Le Mans Gare Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing