We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pommeraie
Nearby Hotels
Kyriad Le Mans Est(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$81
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine De Chatenay(Saint-Saturnin)
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Charleston(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Mans Country Club(Yvre-l'Eveque)
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
88
80
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
80
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm summer eveningsset in beautiful gardensstayed one nightroom was largenight's sleepreceptioniststopoverbrittanysupermarketheadsukfrancesouth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night and had an upstairs room which was nice. The bathroom, especially the shower needs a little refurbishment, but overall I felt it was a nicely decorated room and obviously recently refurbished. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and I really like the secure car park in the large garden, which was helpful to us as we had expensive kayaks on the roof. The garden is very nice and can be used by guest during the day and good for children too. It was quiet at night and the breakfast was good value, will definitely go back. There is also a very good restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was fine and gave out to the garden and therefore very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mika55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel is quiet and has a nice garden area for kids to play or to relax after a long drive. However our room felt more like staff quarters- right behind reception with almost zero decoration and pretty run down. You would not want to spend any time in the rooms other than to sleep.

Overall the hotel isn't very well maintained- as other reviewers have noted- the whole place needs a bit of TLC.

Wouldn't want to pay more than EUR50 for somewhere like this, so not very good value really.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nice grounds but too far out of the city. No tea or coffee making facilities (an expensive extra). Nice bathroom but the doors in the room didn't shut properly.
The place needs refurbishing, as it has a run down feel. Breakfast just about OK.
Extremely expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This Hotel would have got a full marks but there was no tea & coffee making facilities in the room? It's not a French thing, as the Hotel we had in Limoges the week before had them. Also there was no waste paper bin in the room, only a tiny one in the bathroom. Other than that the room was huge, bed very comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
We had the best meal of our holiday in Le Mans too a lovely restaurant called La Chamade, 9 Rue Doree.. we hadn't booked but the lovely manager got us a table inside. It is situated in amongst the old cobbled streets near the Cathedral. The food was excellent but the best bit was the manager spoke a little English and he actually was happy to use it (first time in week that we hadn't felt complete idiots for not speaking very good French) and it helped that we could understand what we were ordering.. Back to the hotel, fantastic value for money..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bings6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We thought this hotel was very nice and didn't need to be any fancier for the price and location. Was newly decorated and the room was basically furnished but the beds were comfortable and the room was plenty big enough for 2 adults, a 4 and a 2 year old. The shower room was clean and functional. The breakfast was great with a wide choice including the usual french offerings, pancakes, cereals, fruits etc Really good cofffee. The host was friendly and helpful and was keen for us to explore Le Mans old town, which we did in the eveing we were there. The hotel is on the edge of Le Mans, so couldn't walk into town, but would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MummyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews