We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value character stopover”
Review of La Pommeraie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pommeraie
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value character stopover”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Welcoming friendly hotel with fantastic garden for children (playhouse, paddling pool, ball games). Rooms relatively basic but fine and as you would expect for price, we did not need more for a stopover.
Very nice breakfast with good selection of fruit, yoghurts, croissants, breads etc.
Will return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire&Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    64
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
53
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We found this hotel by chance and could not believe our luck. It is off the normal routes in the middle of a residential area. It is a family run hotel been in there hands for 5 years they have done a lot of work in that time. It feels like you are visiting someone's home they speak English and are very child friendly. The price is very good under 60 euros for a double bed room and 8 euros for a continental breakfast. The rooms are not fancy but has very thing you need. The gardens laid out with seating and shaded areas, it only has a paddling pool for children. There is free wifi and a night door if you want to go out for the night and get back after 10pm. I would recommend this hotel we will be returning there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogger120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely gardens but disappointed by our bathroom drains having an unpleasant smell. Location is out of town but you could order pizza for delivery. Overall a good overnight stop en route home but spoilt for us by having our credit card charged several times after using Booking.com and bring charged on departure by the hotel. Resolving after the event has been difficult to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPY-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moutallos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We had booked our one night stay as a stopover following our sailing from Dover to Calais early in the morning of the 26th June 2013, ahead of continuing our drive to La Rochelle. With only a good night's sleep in mind, we were delighted to find such tranquility near to the centre of Le Mans. The gardens are beautiful and offer facilities to breakfast on the lawn if so desired. Our room was quite small but beautifully designed with a smartly tiled walk-in shower. The breakfast room was "bijou" but very clean and well-designed, with an excellent choice of the usual "continental" type choices. The receptionist was very helpful (given our basic French) and provided directions into town (around 5min drive) with a restaurant recommendation (the best meal we've had up to now!). Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleRHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here one night on return trip to ferry - a lovely little hotel set in beautiful gardens which we were able to enjoy for a few hours, children were well catered for with plenty of play things to keep them busy, we had takeaway pizzas eaten at one of the many tables dotted around the lawns. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the garden, though the room was small it was comfortable and had a lovely modern en suite with a very good shower. Breakfast the following morning was extra with all the usual selection. All-in-all a very good place to stay and we hope to return again for a longer stay and explore Le Mans as its just a few kilometres to the centre.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enjoy a good outlook to the lovely gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the way down to SW France and was so impressed booked again for return trip. Not too far off motorway, and situated in quiet residential area a short drive from the medieval centre of Le Mans. Rooms clean and bright with excellent showers and good wifi connection. A great stopover, but if you do only pass through try to take the time to visit the cathedral and old town, I thought Le Mans was just for petrol heads but I was entranced by the place, also had the best two meals during my stay in France, both on the Rue Grande.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pots31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night and had an upstairs room which was nice. The bathroom, especially the shower needs a little refurbishment, but overall I felt it was a nicely decorated room and obviously recently refurbished. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and I really like the secure car park in the large garden, which was helpful to us as we had expensive kayaks on the roof. The garden is very nice and can be used by guest during the day and good for children too. It was quiet at night and the breakfast was good value, will definitely go back. There is also a very good restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was fine and gave out to the garden and therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Le Mans Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pommeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pommeraie

Property: La Pommeraie
Address: 314 rue de l Eventail, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Pommeraie 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes from the centre of Le Mans, Hotel La Pommeraie offers good value accommodation and a warm and friendly welcome. La Pommeraie features 23 rooms offering a cosy atmosphere. They have a simple decoration and are fitted with LCD TVs. Business and leisure travellers will appreciate the peaceful setting of La Pommeraie. This hotel was fully renovated. It is set in a park, the perfect place to have a drink and to relax at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Pommeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing