We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. It seemed newer; everything was clean and fresh. Our room overlooked the river. The hotel had free wifi that worked well. I felt like it was a quiet place to stay with comfortable beds. The hotel was an easy walk to the real center and the old town. The hotel is right next to a tram stop. The train station is easy to reach using the tram. We also used the tram to get to the Le Mans race track and museum. If I were back in Le Mans I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blr5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    290
    108
    11
    4
See reviews for
118
217
42
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and were pleased with the room. It was very small but clean with a very comfortable bed so it did the job. We did have rooms on the top floor overlooking the river which was nice for the view but the scooters were noisy! The town centre is only a ten minute stroll across the bridge opposite with bakers for morning pastries as a cheaper option for breakfast. We all really enjoyed the light shows on the medieval buildings after dark, a magical and free experience not to be missed (Tues-Sat).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for one night with a group of 10 (2 families) in 5 rooms. We didn't park in the underground car parks due to roof boxes on our cars, but there is free on-street parking right next to the hotel. The décor is modern, bright and breezy and the rooms are compact, but have everything you need for a brief stop-over at a great price if booked well in advance. We had very specific requirements for our rooms in order to accommodate the various adults and children, but this was arranged for us without any trouble and with a smile. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and good value. Free wifi is also available.
We were offered a map and suggestions for eating out (although there is also a restaurant in the hotel) and told all about the summer Son et Lumière which happens around the town at nightfall. This was an unexpected cultural bonus for our stop-over, which we enjoyed despite the rain!
I have rated this excellent based on our expectations in the price category for a stop-over type hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jap200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We used this hotel for a stopover on the way to Biarritz, A Great experience, it all looks very new inside the hotel has a modern feel and the staff were friendly and helpful, The rooms were very clean and covered our needs adequately, The beds were comfortable enabling a good nights rest, The buffet breakfast was good quality and very reasonable for 9 euro's,
The location is walking distance from the main square in Le Mans where we had a great evening meal.
Overall a great experience and will happily stop there again.
Also included free WIFI so a win with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stop off to south west France ,secure parking through electric gates , basic facilities but for the price you pay what do you expect but really good location for town , shower and loo and a double bed don't expect tea and coffee and maid service
Reception friendly enough breakfast available if you want it ! 2nd stay here so that speaks for its self . Nice cafés and restaurants in the main square only 5 mins away .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thefoxesbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLEMANS, Directeur général at Ibis Le Mans Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Ibis Le Mans Centre.
It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating our efforts.
It would be great to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vincent LOUIS - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Ibis Le Mans Centre during a weekend. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay.
The location is excellent, most attractions are at walking distance. If you arrive in Le Mans by train, you can ride the tramway from the station to the hotel (the ticket costs 1.5 euros, get off at Lafayette, see the Setram website for details).

On the first night I checked in quite late. I found out that the A/C was not working in my room, the guy at the reception was very helpful, he first tried to fix the problem and finally he gave me another room where the A/C was working fine. Another good point is that the A/C is silent enough to leave it on while sleeping.

My room was facing the river and the road. When the window is closed, the noise level is very acceptable. However, as the view is not that great, I would recommend you ask for a room in the back of the building (rooms with even numbers). Room amenities are minimal (e.g. no tissues), like in all Ibis hotels. Internet is free. However, I found it relatively slow.

The breakfast is ok, with a limited selection of items. The main problem is that the restaurant can become very crowded, items are not refilled quickly enough and tables are not cleared immediately. The solution is to beat the crowd having breakfast early.

In the old town, I definitely recommend a visit to the museum of la Reine-Bérengère. On Sundays, tickets are half-price for all.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLEMANS, Directeur général at Ibis Le Mans Centre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Ibis Le Mans Centre.
It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating our efforts.
It would be great to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vincent LOUIS - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Centre

Property: Ibis Le Mans Centre
Address: Quai Ledru Rollin, 72000, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Le Mans Centre est en centre ville, en bordure de La Sarthe, proche de la gare, de la place des Jacobins et du Palais des Congrès. Le Parc des Expositions et le circuit des 24H du Mans sont à 15 km. L'hôtel propose à la réservation 85 chambresclimatisées équipées Wifi et TV satellite dont 3 adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez réserver 2 salles de conférence (40 personnes). Restaurant climatisé, bar, en-cas 24h/24, terrasse et parking couvert payant sont à disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing