We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on way to ferry at Caen. Pleasant welcoming staff with a little English. Gated secure parking. Room basic but clean with adjoining bathroom, tv and lots of spare plug sockets.
Dinner not so good for French food, we had salmon and the sauce seemed composed of olive oil. Breakfast was continental with quite a large choice including 4 types of bread.
Overall a good place to stop over when travelling but nothing much else. Would use again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feed back, despite the fact you were less enthusiastic with the salmon at dinner. We are nevertheless extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully refurbished hotel! Looking ofrward to welcoming you again! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    164
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
148
34
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here after 4 hours drive from Calais. We travel with our dog and liked the fact the hotel had a fence and gate locked after 7pm. Staff friendly. We ate in restaurant for dinner only and it was nice. It was a Friday night and popular. We had a ground floor room which was handy and wet room which would normally be disabled. We like the IBIS group and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
On behalf on the whole Hotel Team, we thank you very much for your much appreciated comments, it is with great pleasure we will welcome you again!! We are looking forward to it, François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
607 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Heading home from the Dordogne, we needed a stop on the way to Calais. We had plans of seeing Le Mans old town but ran out of time. Classic Ibis, clean, comfortable bed, well signposted on the outskirts of the city. We ate in, you could eat burgers or steak/frites but there were some more interesting dishes being prepared by an overworked chef.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind return! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our recently and fully refurbished hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed overnight waiting for our car to be fixed. There was 4 of us and a dog . The bedrooms are fantastic and spacious. The staff were outstanding helping us all the time, cooking us at short notice, and understanding. the beds were comfy, and it was so quiet. thanks you very much

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 692Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello from Le Mans!
Happy New Year 2014!!
We have well received your very encouraging comments on Trip Advisor relative to your last stay and we warmly thank you for it. Please understand it is crucial for us to know where we stand as long as your satisfaction is concerned, as we can perform better later in term of service! We hope to see you back here soon! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
488 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a superb hotel. Well situated with the added benefit of a gated car park for vehicle security. 15/10 for the room which was very well fitted out and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. 7/10 for the 'wet room' type bathroom. Very slippery floor tiles which was dangerous and nowhere to put any makeup bag. However it really made a change to be able to see myself in the mirror which was well lit so makeup and hair was not the problem it usually is in these places. The restaurant and hotel staff were delightful. The menu was interesting with lots to choose from. However they did not deliver exactly what was ordered. My partner's chicken was supposed to come with buttered potato puree but he got new potatoes instead. I ordered a pizza with aubergine and got one with courgette. Not really serious but attention to details like this would save niggles in the future.

We have marked this hotel as one to stay in in the future. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Customer,
On behalf of the Hotel Team, we are very grateful to read your much appreciated comments. It is indeed crucial to us to host our clients with the warmest atmosphere. This does not prevent us to inform you when we are running out of buttered potato puree or aubergine! We do take your comments on board, in order to perform better next time on this area of the service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dax, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has recently had up dates on the ground floor and it is now a wonderful hotel for the budget traveller. The new mattresses are so comfortable and the room, shower etc. are modern in design but with some of the 'old' decoration improved. The restaurant and bar attached means that one can eat in. Cooked to order in front of you it is good food done simply. Large portions. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at an Ibis. Croissants to die for (and we live in France), everything fresh and more than you can eat. Excellent value at 9 euros each. Next time we are in the area we will use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nigel733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
4.2 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Property: Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing