We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here recently and they couldn't have been less helpful when we arrived. We got an email 36 hours after we left trying to change x2 the cost of the room because we have broken the heating by leaving stuff on it. Strangely we aren't missing anything so not sure what we left on there. They have no evidence, "our housekeeper said so" and charged the card without raising the matter with us. Very poor behaviour, which unfortunately booking.com seem to condone, they must take a cut of the extra charge too.
If someone has caused damage then raise the issue with evidence, don't charge them and then let them know. Having made the decision instantly they then want 7 working days to investigate...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jimmygg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I have taken good comments of your notice. I am quite surprised by the fact you say there is a behaviour issue here. It is mainly on your side: you have left your room by staining definitely our brand new heater without saying anything to reception. Indeed, you have used the heather to dry some of your wet belongings. Despite the fact you have exposed the hotel to a high fire hazard, this room, as all the others, has been fully refurbished 3 months ago and it would have been common sense to ask the hotelkeeper a way to repair your damages to the heater. We then have been extremely surprised not being able to contact you (even no email on your reservation), the only way for us was to contact the website you had used, as to be fully transparent with them. Logically, we have charged you the amount of fixing and furnitures that we have been charged 3 months ago, with no extra charge. Indeed the heater needs replacement. This is mainly, in our world, how it would have occured if fair play had been properly applied. To conclude, I am able to provide you with an invoice and the pictures of the heater. François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on way to ferry at Caen. Pleasant welcoming staff with a little English. Gated secure parking. Room basic but clean with adjoining bathroom, tv and lots of spare plug sockets.
Dinner not so good for French food, we had salmon and the sauce seemed composed of olive oil. Breakfast was continental with quite a large choice including 4 types of bread.
Overall a good place to stop over when travelling but nothing much else. Would use again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your feed back, despite the fact you were less enthusiastic with the salmon at dinner. We are nevertheless extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully refurbished hotel! Looking ofrward to welcoming you again! François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here after 4 hours drive from Calais. We travel with our dog and liked the fact the hotel had a fence and gate locked after 7pm. Staff friendly. We ate in restaurant for dinner only and it was nice. It was a Friday night and popular. We had a ground floor room which was handy and wet room which would normally be disabled. We like the IBIS group and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 884Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

On behalf on the whole Hotel Team, we thank you very much for your much appreciated comments, it is with great pleasure we will welcome you again!! We are looking forward to it, François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Heading home from the Dordogne, we needed a stop on the way to Calais. We had plans of seeing Le Mans old town but ran out of time. Classic Ibis, clean, comfortable bed, well signposted on the outskirts of the city. We ate in, you could eat burgers or steak/frites but there were some more interesting dishes being prepared by an overworked chef.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind return! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our recently and fully refurbished hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Johno144
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed overnight waiting for our car to be fixed. There was 4 of us and a dog . The bedrooms are fantastic and spacious. The staff were outstanding helping us all the time, cooking us at short notice, and understanding. the beds were comfy, and it was so quiet. thanks you very much

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 692Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello from Le Mans!
Happy New Year 2014!!
We have well received your very encouraging comments on Trip Advisor relative to your last stay and we warmly thank you for it. Please understand it is crucial for us to know where we stand as long as your satisfaction is concerned, as we can perform better later in term of service! We hope to see you back here soon! François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a superb hotel. Well situated with the added benefit of a gated car park for vehicle security. 15/10 for the room which was very well fitted out and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. 7/10 for the 'wet room' type bathroom. Very slippery floor tiles which was dangerous and nowhere to put any makeup bag. However it really made a change to be able to see myself in the mirror which was well lit so makeup and hair was not the problem it usually is in these places. The restaurant and hotel staff were delightful. The menu was interesting with lots to choose from. However they did not deliver exactly what was ordered. My partner's chicken was supposed to come with buttered potato puree but he got new potatoes instead. I ordered a pizza with aubergine and got one with courgette. Not really serious but attention to details like this would save niggles in the future.

We have marked this hotel as one to stay in in the future. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Customer,
On behalf of the Hotel Team, we are very grateful to read your much appreciated comments. It is indeed crucial to us to host our clients with the warmest atmosphere. This does not prevent us to inform you when we are running out of buttered potato puree or aubergine! We do take your comments on board, in order to perform better next time on this area of the service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
563 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel  Mercure des Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing