We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here. staff are horrible, alot of builder noise early morning”
Review of Concordia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concordia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed 7 May 2014

arrived on 1st may 2014. receptionist was very helpful as we had riden our motorbikes 400 miles that day and was a little tired. the hotel itself was a bit worn out, although a coat of paint was being applied to many areas, so there was a stench of paint everywhere. location was good. sadly at 8.30 am THE BUILDER HAD STARTED DIGGING UP THE FRONT STEPS WITH A CONCRETE BREAKER. VERY VERY NOISY INDEED. I asked reception if they could stop and was told no. reception not helpful at all. I appreciate that people have to work in these austere times, but waking paying gets to huge builders noise was not appropriate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHENTALBOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Responsable réception at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel ,
And we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Aware that it was a special period for us and moreover during your stay we have now completely finished the renovated works in our establishement.
Be assured that these kind of situations will not happen again. All corrective measures have also been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at Hôtel Concordia


Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was in a good location near to the centre of Le Mans and very near to the railway station. They were renovating the outside parking of the hotel in November 2013 but looked as if they would be finished very soon. The reception was unfussy knew who we were immediately. The dining room was in the grand old style but warm and not too large. Also had a television in a corner so you could keep an eye on the world while having breakfast. They are also renovating the rooms. Once they get it all sorted out this will be the hotel to stay. I would certainly stay again. Breakfast was good - many choices. The tram system is easy to use and has a stop yards from the hotel. Bedrooms facing the road were quiet and traffic could not be heard.

Room Tip: I had a "prestige room" which was fairly large and separate bathroom and separate toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june phillipa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Gérant at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our
efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

yours sincerely

Annie Couasnard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steeve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Gérant at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nanilyon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Responsable réception at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Directeur général at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Responsable commercial at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM20132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie c, Responsable réception at Concordia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
605 reviews
5.7 mi away
Le Mans Country Club
Le Mans Country Club
#1 of 1 in Yvre-l'Eveque
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Hotel

Address: 16 avenue du General Leclerc | Gps. N 47° 12' 25. 20'' W 1° 32' 54. 45'', 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONCORDIA HOTEL**** Le Mans is the perfect place for your family or business stays. Concordia team adapts to all your needs and knows perfectly meet your expectations. SItuated at the heart of Le Mans, you will find at Concordia : elegance , authenticity and comfort. L'Amphitryon restaurant, inside Concordia Hotel suggest to taste typical French plates. Seminars : At your disposal 3 professional conference rooms (from 2 to 60 people) Rooms at the hotel recently renovated and are fully equipped and guarantee a level of 4 star comfort ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Concordia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing