We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, hi-tech and friendly staff”
Review of Kyriad Le Mans Est

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, hi-tech and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wife and I stayed here for a night while making our way from Loire valley back to Rouen. Very nice room for the price. The hotel looks new. Staff very nice. Dinner at the restaurant was the best we had during our 10 days in France.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    88
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
69
6
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flanders
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
Good value.
Clean rooms, clean bathroom
Plenty of parking space
Minus points:
Typical french breakfast. High price.
Outside of the city centre.


Overall, definitely worthy of a return visit

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very pleased that you liked your stay. Waiting to see you again, Best regards, François B. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route through France to Spain in Mid May 2014. It was easy to find and the Receptionist's welcome following our long drive was warm and welcoming. Our room, though quite small was well appointed, clean and comfortable. In short, it was perfect for the length of our stay! The bar and restaurant are cafe style but smart and comfortable and the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. We enjoyed our evening meal which was tasty, generously portioned and good value. The buffet breakfast was regularly re-stocked with fresh foods and overall our stay was a pleasant experience which we would be pleased to repeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Bike_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us. The team and I are very happy that you have satisfied your stay. Now restored to 100%, we are proud that our establishment, hotel and restaurant, brings you quality services. Waiting to see you again, Best regards, François B. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Pleasant, clean and decent value. Rather sullen welcome on arrival. Breakfast was disappointing for the price. Nothing wrong with it - except ropey coffee. Good for a stopover. The bed was murder. Sweaty undersheets are convenient for housekeeping, but guarantee a bad night's sleep. One other problem... the door handle on our en-suite was not on straight. Picture attached.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay at our hotel.
We're sorry you're disappointed with the quality of our bedding, yet new.
We hope you will consider this case as a non-significant because of the high quality insulated by which our hotel is known to offer.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards, François B. - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Hotel is either newish or recently refurbished. From the moment we walked in to the time we departed we had the feeling that our custom was welcome. the rooms were very good clean tidy and with extra pillows available Hoooray! We ate in the restaurant had drinks at the bar all very good the majority also spoke English which helps us all along, especially those trying to make the effort to speak French.
All was good and then the bill in the morning showed a €5 car park charge not for secure parking just near to the hotel, however this would not put us off using this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room backed on to a road but I think they all do but noise was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for giving your opinion about your stay. See you soon. Best regards François B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had stayed at the campanile next door on a previous visit to Le Mans. The Kyriad made that look very tired and over priced by comparison.
The Kyriad had clean bright , well designed rooms with comfy beds and a nice looking bar and restaurant ( although we only tried a coffee ) .
The staff were friendly and polite, spoke excellent Anglais - despite our speaking reasonable French to them ;-) . The hotel is right on the excellent bus route to and from the city centre which is cheap and handy for a hassle free night out if you don't want to drive .
Reasonably priced and highly recommended - Tres Bon !

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PK&SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for giving your opinion about your stay. See you soon. Best regards François B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

stayed in this hotel on 17/09/2013, very clean spacious hotel with large free car park, friendly reception staff speaking good english. room perfect.charged 80.00 euros for 1 night, book on line and save 20 euros or go to campanile hotel next door if your on a budget.did not eat or drink here as there is a few small bars and shops closeby.

Room Tip: if its hot, ask for air con or room at back of hotel. front windows open out to a very busy/ noisy m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank horse1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback.
See you soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
1.0 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
420 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eklo Hotels Le Mans
Eklo Hotels Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Le Mans Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Le Mans Est

Property: Kyriad Le Mans Est
Address: 345 avenue Bollee, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Le Mans Est 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a cheap hotel in Pays de Loire in the Sarthe in Le Mans and more specifically ... Look no further! The hotel restaurant Kyriad Le Mans is one for you ...Close to the Le Mans train station, just 5 minutes from city center, or 2 minutes from the fitness center and swimming pool of Atlantis, our hotel is ideally located! Business trips or leisure stays / Accommodation at Le Mans / Booking: We offer you our best prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Le Mans Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing