We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Le Mans Centre
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Need a nice place to stay in Le Mans with easy access to the train station, this is your place! Note: It's hard to find if you are using maps from GoogleMaps or MapQuest, throw those away. Exiting the train station, facing city center, turn to your >right< and take seventy (70) reasonable paces, passed the Setram Tram stop, and you will see a very small sign in the glass to your right, that's your entrance. Not well marked but after a long journey afoot, and a stop at the 'other' AppartHotel onb the opposite side of the station success was achieved! I hope this helps the next person :-)
Clean and comforatble, easy access by Tram to city center, trains of course are right there. Wonderful staff, very helpful, most courteous. The few euros it costs for continental breakfast is worth the effort if you're not in the mood for the local brasserie's or train station eats. Keep in mid you are sharing the building with the train station, noise travels through the concrete and station calls are frequent until midnight. If you are a light sleeper, you may have issues, for me it wasn't a concern. Plenty of 5-Star kinds of places up the street but if your on a budget like I needed to be for the 24HR race, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. It was clean and modern. It does not have A/C, but the large open window did a nice job cooling the place, and it's not too noisy with the windows open. We slept very well! They held our bags for us. Service was very kind. We had to leave very early so I'm not sure how the noise was in the morning. We just stayed one night for the Le Mans race and we are glad we did! I stayed in 4 different hotels over our trip and this was the most comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a fairly new budget hotel. The rooms are small but adequate for a short stay. They are well appointed wit he suite shower room and kitchenette. The rooms are basically furnished but very clean. The breakfast is continental style.
The only draw back with this hotel that it has the main railway station on onside and the tramway on the other. We were told the air conditioning was not working and our room over looked the railway which at times proved noises with the window open especial yearly morning. Suggest ask for tramway side room.
On the whole the hotel was very good and I would use it again.

Room Tip: Use tramway side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having secured what we believed was a reservation for what we thought to be a good accommodation, it was a disaster from the beginning. Once we found the place, we stayed there for one horrible night. Our GPS led us directly to a place on the street with "You have arrived at your destination". However, it was the third of three apartment buildings off the main street and directly in front of the train station. There was no visible sign and no place to pull over. Finally, after an hour we were able to locate the place.

We had two apartments which were shoddily furnished for our party of seven. When trying to sit and have lunch that we brought in, we were informed the the space was only to be used for breakfast. The staff was rude and parking was a nightmare. Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottie58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for the motogp 2014. It was a poor value, dull and disappointing. Beds were small and uncomfortable and had very train announcements from 5am waking you up. The 'apartment' was smaller than a budget hotel room. Asked to change rooms got an unhelpful response from the staff. Better off camping!

Room Tip: Top at front away from station platform
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here en route to Brittany. It was our second time with Appart'City and did not disappoint
The accommodation is basic but very cheap with a cooker and microwave shower and bedroom. There was parking near by but we needed to be up early not to collect a parking ticket.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This brand new apartment hotel has a central location next to the railway station. We (five persons) stayed in one of the largest apartments, which obviously also were supposed to be handicap adapted but they were situated in the far end of the hallway, not close to the elevator.

In general, handicap adaption is a good thing, although the furniture was limited to an absolute minimum. For example the bedrooms were furnished with beds only and the whole apartment lacked storage possibilities. We kept our things in suitcases on the floor, which was a rather impractical solution but manageable for our rather short visit. I would guess a person with mobility issues would find the lack of storage and surfaces to place things very difficult though.

We enjoyed the possibility to pick up fresh food from the outdoor market near the Cathedral and prepare some light meals and the proximity to the railway as we arrived by train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 41 in Le Mans
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
HotelF1 Le Mans Nord
#6 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
38 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Des Cailleres
Relais Des Cailleres
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pavace
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Le Mans Centre

Address: 34 boulevard Robert Jarry, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Le Mans
Price Range: £43 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing