We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with friendly owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Pour le petit déjeuner du 13.06.15. Cueillis à 9h00 et 100% bio !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Le Mans, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sue L
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment with friendly owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from this excellent apartment and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Le Mans area.

From the time of booking the owner and his wife were more than helpful even buying in food for an evening meal for us as we arrived after the local restaurant closed. They also provided excellent directions and put up a Union Jack so we could find them. We found it easy to communicate with JeanPaul as he spoke good English and Francoise his wife also understood what we were saying.

The facilities are fabulous with use of the large garden and outside games, jacuzzi and pool. The apartment itself is very modern but housed in a traditional local building and had everything we needed. It is very peaceful being on a quiet road but it is not isolated.

Every morning we were provided with baguettes and croissants from the local boulangerie for breakfast at a time that was convenient for us. The fridge was also well stocked and other necessities provided. The local supermarket was only a short drive away as were many good restaurants.

We went to the race circuit at Le Mans which was less than an hours drive away. Again JeanPaul was really helpful in providing directions and other local knowledge.

We could not fault this apartment and the hospitality of JeanPaul and his family. We left relaxed, tanned, a little bit fatter and feeling that we had made new friends. We would highly recommend this property for a holiday in the area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners and their attention to details.
Liked least: The lovely coffee cups were rather small for an English cup of tea but we survived!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Hello Suzan and Richard. Thanks a lot for your kinkly opinion about our flat. Come back as you need. Bests regards from Jean Paul and Françoise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Nothing was bad. Surroundigs and large garden was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Bonsoir [--].
Merci pour votre avis. Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain déplacement. Cordialement. JP PERDEREAU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cabiati R
Ognio, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: la tranquillità della struttura immersa nel verde, inoltre la simpatia e la disponibilità dei proprietari è stata sincera
Liked least: tutto bello
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Ciao Roberto
Merci molto per il commento meraviglioso.
Abbiamo anche, hanno apprezzato la tua gentilezza e sinceramente lieti di accogliervi nuovamente per un altro soggiorno con la famiglia o gli amici.
Possiamo condividere e farvi scoprire i nostri vini, il nostro cibo e nostra bella regione.
A presto.
Cordialement
Francoise et Jean Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc M
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: difficile de répondre ... quand tout est parfait , beau , neuf, soigné , raffiné ... ET UN DRAPEAU DE VOTRE NATIONALITE VOUS INDIQUE QUE VOUS ËTES ATTENDUS ... surprenant ? non ... vu la recherche du bien faire des proprios c'est signé !!!
Liked least: le départ !!!
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Merci Luc pour ce superbe commentaire. Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de vos déplacements Nord-Sud et Sud-Nord. Vous êtes les bienvenus dans notre B and B et notre belle région qui regorge de trésors culturels, gastronomiques, œnologiques que nous nous serions heureux de partager... A bientôt donc. Cordialement. Françoise et Jean Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makamax62
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup pour votre gentil commentaire. Nous espérons sincèrement vous accueillir à nouveau pour un prochain séjour.
Cordialement.
Françoise et Jean Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuduSud
Montpellier, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Merci à vous pour ce gentil commentaire. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans un futur proche.
Cordialement.
Françoise et Jean Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurmax73
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
M. Mme MAYER bonjour. Merci beaucoup pour votre très sympathique avis sur votre séjour. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir de nouveau avec vos amis. Merci également pour l'excellente propreté de la location à votre départ, mon épouse a fortement apprécié car rien à faire... Message pour les enfants : La cabane se construit et sera bientôt terminée... Cordialement. Françoise et Jean Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing