We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”
Review of Citotel Levasseur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citotel Levasseur
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When we arrived, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. We were also able to park in the hotel's private carpark, which was very useful in the centre of a city, as we had a packed car. The room was interstingly decorated, probably still stuck in the 80's, but it was big enough and clean enough. The only thing is that the extractor fan in the bathroom was constantly on, day and night. We didn't have breakfast of dinner there, so we can't comment on the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Unknowingly we chose to visit Le Mans during the ongoing construction of the new tramway. Arriving at 7 a.m. and with a failed satnav it took nearly two hours to get to our hotel, don't ask!

When we eventually navigated the temporary one way system and found the Citotel Levassuer, our greeting from the charming receptionist was caring and friendly. Recognising that we were pretty much exhausted after our overnight journey, and despite the fact that we were really quite early for check in (normally 12:30!), a room was found for us and it was suggested that we might like to go straight up and catch up on some much needed sleep. 10 out of 10 for customer service we say!

The room was fairly basic, but clean and tidy with a more than adequate en-suite. The bed was comfortable and there was no intrusion from the sounds of the city.

We would definitely recommend Citotel Levassuer as a well located city centre hotel, convenient for the old town, restaurants and shopping, and secure parking is available for (I think) 7 euros.

And a big 'thankyou' and special mention for the receptionist on duty on the morning of Sept. 2nd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, but the first time with a baby. Steps, small room and lack of any English being spoken did make it problematic. However it is in a central location. Probably wouldn't use it with baby in tow again though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill46Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Although this is a city centre hotel , our room was at the rear and so very quiet . Very close to the centre of Le Mans with underground parking next door . Our second stay at a Citotel hotel on our French trip and would consider staying in any others if in France again . Well priced , clean Hotels .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed one night and got same rate as previous reviewer. Had small double room at back of hotel, very hot as only a small window but ceiling fan made it bearable. Bathroom ok and wifi was fine. Breakfast was good value for money and the garage roomy and very convenient. Helpful staff spoke good English and the location is excellent. If I stayed again I would go for a better room.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Number34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Booked Last Minute online and got a Good deal, €53 a night, breakfast €8 and Car parking €7 per day. Reception staff very helpful. Room faced an inner square so very quite. Fan on celing was adequete. Central location Off Place d'la Republic and Tram line. Old town is superb. Museums are Poor. Overall wörth a Stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldylookingclart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the moto gp on the 18-21 may. The hotel is perfectly located almost next to a shopping square with cares and shopping. A tram line is only a one minute walk away. Everything t was good except the wifi, it says there was free wifi which I guess there was the only problem is it didn't actually work in your room. We had to be sitting outside the reception to connect at all.
Also the heating in the rooms, if you want it turned on you must ask at reception or the heaters won't work.

The breakfast was quite good and I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordanRix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
0.2 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre - Palais Des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel Levasseur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel Levasseur

Address: 5 boulevard Rene Levasseur, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Citotel Levasseur 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Citotel Levasseur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing