We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious croissants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mister Bed Le Mans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mister Bed Le Mans
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Ona, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Scrumptious croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel was clean and was located in a safe area. If you can't carry your luggage, I think this hotel will be a problem since they have no elevator. The two gentlemen that worked there were very helpful to make our stay perfect. BUT BE AWARE that if you are well nourished with a BIG butt, the toilets will NOT be your cup of tea. The shower area is also tiny. Breakfast was very good. They had a variety of French pastries (GIANT croissants) and different kinds of fruit juices. The breakfast had a very reasonable price too and was ALL you can eat. But I feel sorry with the manager of the hotel (the one that served the breakfast) because we saw a big family from England with a 4 wheel drive safari type Land Rover that devoured almost all of the breakfast. The family consisted of about 10 people and each person had about 4 GIANT CROISSANTS! They were DEVOURING everything that was available to them. I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES! I could see the face of sadness in the manager about to weep. It came to the point that the manager had to HIDE food just for us to eat! We will definitely be back because the price of the hotel and the breakfast was very reasonable comparing to the other ones. The name of the hotel is a plus also. FREE PARKING! You don't see that frequently! I had an incredible stay. (gotta love those croissants)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SpencerFlannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    46
    49
    20
    14
See reviews for
52
26
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We chose this hotel because it was halfway between Calais and La Rochelle, and we needed a stopover as we were travelling with friends with a 2 year old. We used it twice, on the way down and also on the way back a week later. Its really easily accessible from the motorway. The hotel was approx. £35 a night, and in terms of value for money it was pretty much spot on. The room was very basic, with a single bunk bed over the top of a double bed. The bed and pillows were some of the most uncomfortable i've ever slept on, but that is possibly a personal thing! I've never had such a bad nights sleep! The small bathroom was very basic, but had everything we needed. However, the room was clean and tidy. On our first stay, the hotel receptionist wasn't the most helpful, but on our return trip a different receptionist gave us lots of information regarding local restaurants and pubs should we have wanted to go out to eat, which was really helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent value for money. It's in a great location just off the motorway, the sheets are spotless and, though the rooms are tiny, we managed to squeeze in our travel cot.
With a supermarket opposite and fast food nearby, the hotel ticks all the boxes if you are planning to arrive late and leave early.
The hotel staff, who spoke good English, were very helpful in repatriating my daughter's lost teddy bear. When you pay £28 for a room you don't expect any extras but they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelCow1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

So "Mister Bed" I hear you say in your french accent. They say that English words are taking over the French vocabulary, ironic really considering most English words were taken from the French !!
"Monsieur Lit" is exactly what I need as a stopover on my way down to Messange SW France. Its exactly halfway between my house in London and Messange. Perfect. We usually arrive failry late on the way down and receive a phone call just to confirm we are on our way.
Electronic check in is simple, the rooms are always clean, and the beds pillows and linen are crisp and comfortable with the rooms being quiet (with the exception when the masses awake to continue their journey).

On the return journey we usually arrive a bit earlier and either go for dinner at
Piazza Navona , 9 Rue Jean Gremillon (fantastic food), 5 mins walk or for the kids there is an Ice Rink opposite the hotel with a snack bar ideal for the kids after that long journey.

Cheap refill for petrol is at the Auchan or Intermarche just off Route D'Alencon right or left at the exit roundabout

Room Tip: Get a Comfort room for extra €4 , on ground floor and easier with kids and bits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regulartraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

horrible horrible! room was so dirty that i cant even describe
stink with cigarette smell, i couldnt breathe there! shower curtain was orange instead of white ( it was whote years ago probably..) dust everywhere, window never been cleaned!

receptionist - male, was rude, he just throw me my key when i was check in
other female receptionist- she didnt even bother to answer my question about tourist attraction!!! they had leaflets about it everywhere but she sisnt want to answer one question about it. she just said something in french and turned in other direction- so rude!
the worst hotel ever!!!
stay away!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked in here last minute as an overnight stop from Biarritz to Calais. We were severely delayed by traffic on our way to Calais and had originally planned to stop over in Kent but booked this instead.

We had a family room which was very comfortable and suited our needs. It was soundproof so you were unable to hear the traffic from the nearby motorway or the manufacturing plant next door which I did not know was there until we came to leave.

The bathroom was a little small and gave the impression of a toilet on an aeroplane with a small shower. If you are on the large side you would struggle with the compact space.

Breakfast was a little expensive at 5.50€ per person, although you helped yourself there was little choice apart from bread and sweet breads and one choice of cereal.

Apart from this a great stop-over which suited our needs and reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Ideal stop-over to break a long journey on your way to the Ferry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JueBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Used only to break journey up. Bathroom was like a caravan bathroom. Room adequate but there was a night club nearby. Too noisy with window open and too hot with it shut. Breakfast was poorly set out and was a bit of a scrum but food was good. Would stopover again if I had to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre - Palais Des Congres
0.4 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Ouest - Universite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel le Mans Nord 1
B&B Hotel le Mans Nord 1
#5 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mister Bed Le Mans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed Le Mans

Property: Mister Bed Le Mans
Address: rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000, Le Mans, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Le Mans 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located just a few minutes from Le Mans city centre. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi internet access, free parking and LCD TV with Canal+.All comfortable guestrooms feature an en-suite bathroom !The Mister Bed Hotel Le Mans is next to a tram stop, making the city centre and railway station easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mister Bed Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing