We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$95
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel De Champagne(Angers)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$105
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
126
313
86
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
313
86
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnice hotelcentral locationcentre gareblackout curtainshotel staffcar parkrestaurant next doorgood sizewithin walking distancetea and coffee making facilitiesrailway stationno frillspleasant staystayed here for one nightold citylocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I visited Angers for the first time with my adult son who was there for school. the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the train station but the bus and tram stop right in front of the hotel (if you know which ones to get on). The room was nice but small by North American standards. If you have travelled to Europe before you will find the room size adequate. The best part of the hotel was the location ....within walking distance of everything (shopping, restaurants, the castle). The restaurant next door was very good and there are two patisseries close by, one on either side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BWB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well located hotel, team is very helpfull, room size is ok and there is à parking possibility given. But the hotel needs to be reniewed. An other nice thing would be the possibility to book a table in the nice restaurant close to the reception

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was perfect. The location is in the city center with a tram stop right outside of the hotel. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the main train station (we trained in from Paris and walked to the hotel). The staff was very friendly and helpful with the questions we had and getting us to and from the places we were going. The room was big for European standards and very comfortable. They offered complimentary bottled water which was nice. The only complaint is that the shower/bathtub only had a piece of glass that covered half the shower/bathtub so it is impossible not to get water on the floor when taking a shower. Not too big of a deal, we just put a towel down and it was fine. We would stay here again if ever in Angers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLoveMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

As said in the title, the location of the hotel is excellent. It is easy to be found and reached, even when you arrive at the railway station late in the evening. From Gare St. Laud It takes 10-15 minutes walk to get to the hotel.

Rooms were nice and tidy, the staff we met was kind. Wi-fi connection was poor.

I was disappointed with the situation when we were not allowed to have a breakfast was at 6 o'clock in the morning, although all the food was already served on the tables, the breakfast paid in advance and our early leave announced the evening before) or to prepare some sandwiches, because "the breakfast was not ready yet".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews