We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    265
    77
    16
    5
See reviews for
69
155
54
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of town, meaning the recommended car park was a 10 min walk away. This cost €2 from 7pm til 9am. Our rooms were on the top floor and there was only one lift with a lot of people waiting for it so we took the stairs and regretted it. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with coffee making facilities, but there were only paper cups which wasn't the best.

We all slept well, breakfast was included and when we headed down it looked as though it was as if it had been attacked by locusts. Every table was a mess, there was no food left and tour groups screaming at each other. thankfully these quickly left, taking every last bit of buffet with them.

The staff to their credit, quickly and efficiently tidied and replenished the buffet and cleaned the room. SO after a little wait we had a lovely breakfast. Shame we came down at the wrong time.

Good solid hotel in a great location, a huge selection of restaurants were within walking distance as was an imposing castle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phienik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business so the water pressure allowed for an efficient shower. But my room also had a tub so the luxury of a bath was quick as well. Tramway is right outside and many sights are within walking distance. I'm not a fan of the quality of the breakfast for the price but it is a good selection of fruit, cold cuts, juices, crepes, eggs and sausage. Some days can be more expensive than others. Receptionists were always pleasant and helpful (and spoke English).

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank theirishfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We found this to be a very comfortable hotel. The room was spacious with very good light blackout curtains. There was a queen or king bed, I can never tell which, bedside shelves with lamps, one table, one chair and one suitcase stool. There was a safe, a fridge, a hair dryer and a great bathroom magnifying mirror. The only downside was that the overall room lighting was not quite as bright as we would have liked.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which had everything we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROME
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

It is not the first time I stay here, both for business and leisure. >The hotel is well located in the centre of the city, All the touristic places can be easily reached by walking as well as the railway station. The hotel is confortable , rooms aare spacious and clean. Breakfast ofefrs awide range of food and the qulity is good. I stayed there last time with some friends of mine and they were very happy too. A restaurant is beside the hotel and many others are on the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPITOLIUM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 809 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hello again Folks,

Please find our review of the Mercure Angers Centre Gare Hotel. If you find the review of any help at all, please click the helpful green button at the end of the review. Many Thanks.

My Wife and I stayed here on Saturday 31st May, 2014 for one night, while travelling down to Spain. We were charged 70.90 Euro`s, plus opted for the hotel parking at 7.50 Euro`s per night.

We enjoyed a scenic drive from the chunnel, on mainly dual carriageway, which took about 4.5hrs. Although we had to drive through dreadful Rouen, which just cannot cope with the volume of traffic with its current network and there always appears to be major roadworks there. Tom Tom struggles in Rouen.

We found the hotel with ease, and parked just around the corner, while Wifey ran in and secured the parking. We then drove the very short distance of 1st right and right again, into the underground parking, at the rear of the hotel.

There were limited spaces only, so I would book in advance.

The Mercure chain also have another hotel in Angers called Mercure Angers Centre, which we passed on the way to our hotel. Its true it is also in the Centre, but a little way off the hot spot if you will, so we would recommend Gare, on that basis only.

Reception were very helpful and spoke good English and were helpful with street maps.

Room 120 was excellent value for money. Clean, tidy, crisp, modern and comfortable. The A/C worked very well and there were tea / coffee making facilities. The hotel is in a prime location.

FIRST TIME IN ANGERS ?

It was our first visit and although we only spent an Afternoon and Evening there, we would gladly return and recommend. There is a lovely Cathedral and Castle close by, great shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants. That said, we did go for a drink in a large square which is left out of the hotel and first left and then about a 100m walk to the squares café / bistro scene. I ordered a pint and a half of lager which was charged at 11.00 Euro`s :(

On the evening, we ate at a chain restaurant called La Boucherie, which is opposite the hotel and up to the right a little. We enjoyed excellent steaks there. I will also review this.

Overall, a very pleasant stay at the hotel and its City.

Many Thanks
Gary

Room Tip: Pre book your hotel garage parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Ralliement
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ralliement
Hotel du Mail
Hotel du Mail
#8 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Angers Centre Gare

Property: Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Address: 18 boulevard du Marechal Foch, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Angers Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 10 minutes’ walk from the city centre and 5 minutes’ walk from the train station, the All Seasons Angers Centre Gare has it all, and offers all-inclusive rates.The modern and cosy rooms can accommodate solo travellers, romantic getaways and families. They are fitted with excellent bedding with anti-stress pillows and duvets, and 26-inch flat-screen TV. high-speed free Wi-Fi access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing