We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Angers Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Continental(Angers)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
131
254
81
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
254
81
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjardin des plantesstandard roomloire valleyirish pubnice friendly staffair conbreakfast buffetunderground car parkcomfortable staywithin walking distancemodern hotelhandy locationprivilege roomthe hotel staffwell worth a visitgood sizemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Normal room size with tiny bathroom (for superior rooms). Normal breakfast, even if expensive, with cold pancakes. It's Ok for a business trip but without soul and amenities for leisure, despite its central location in Angers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3891, Directeur général at Mercure Angers Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. I regret you don't have all satisfaction about our services. Sincerely. Chantal HALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed a whole month at the Mercure Angers Centre and enjoyed the stay a lot. Very friendly staff, nice room with view over the garden, large breakfast buffet and nice room service in the evening.

Just a few minutes away from the shopping mile and many restaurants around.

Room Tip: "Privilege" Room will give you free (non alcoholic) drinks.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystere_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3891, Directeur général at Mercure Angers Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Your warm testimony after your stay in our hotel we are very pleasant.
Thank you and pass on to my team.
Best regards.Chantal HALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stop here on 13th Nov, second time I have been at the hotel.
Good location and nice friendly staff.
Good value for location & hotel.
Great feel to the city, lots of good restaurants & bars, again many good value, if your on business a 3 course meal will be between €22 - 25 with a beer or a glad of wine.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3891, Directeur général at Mercure Angers Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Your warm testimony after your stay in our hotel we are very pleasant.
Thank you very much and I pass on to my team. Sincerely. Chantal HALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3891, Directeur général at Mercure Angers Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A superior room is worth booking, but it ws the restaurant that made it for us for our 2 nights' stay here. I had a slight tummy upset and the waiter was happy to provide an omelette (not on the menu), and the next night, to modify a menu item. That sort of service is priceless. Staff were excellent and hotel's position perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3891, Directeur général at Mercure Angers Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Your warm testimony after your stay in our hotel we are very pleasant.
Thank you and pass on to my team.
There is no greater reward for a hotel Manager and his staff that know their customers satisfied. Taking the time to express attention is affecting us.
Assuring you of the constant involvement of our teams so that you always enjoy returning to our hotel, I beg you to believe, the assurance of my sincere consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews