We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exçellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exçellent value”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in transit further south. It was far better than we had anticipated, a beautiful building right in the heart of town. Very good value, lovely room, good breakfast and staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend and use again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bevvy4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    198
    67
    22
    5
See reviews for
56
225
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here at this lovely hotel in the centre of Angers, which was a great city. The hotel staff were very professional and attentive and the whole place had a grand, traditionally French feel about the place. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, with a lovely view of the city, air conditioning, a fridge and a free bottle of water. It was reasonably priced too. Breakfast was good too. Having parking in the hotel was also very much appreciated. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,
Mes collaborateurs et moi même sommes très touchés par votre témoignage car il n'est pas de plus belle récompense pour un directeur d'hôtel et ses collaborateurs que la satisfaction de ses clients. Votre témoignage nous encourage à poursuivre nos efforts pour maintenir un niveau de qualité optimum auprès de tous. Avec nos sincères remerciements.

Nathalie BUSSON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel offers historical surroundings and beautiful architecture with a courteous and very helpful staff, all at a very reasonable price. We loved the decor of the room and the stained glass throughout. It made our stay in Angers very pleasant. Additionally, having a parking in the hotel in this pedestrian city made our stay carefree. Excellent quality deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guests,
Your warm testimony following your stay in our establishment is very pleasant to us. I thank you for it and transmit it to all my team.
It is not even more award for a General manager and his collaborators that to know their satisfied customers. Insuring you of the constant implication of our teams so that you always have pleasure to return in our hotel. My sincere consideration.
Nathalie BUSSON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel, very conveniently located in Angers. The restaurant was not open long enough, but that would be my only criticism. The staff was friendly, all spoke English, and were very helpful with directions and ideas for how to spend the day. Wish I'd had more time in Angers overall. The room was spacious by even American standards, with air conditioning that worked very well. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was of high standard of cleanliness. Certainly recommend you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahLady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
De recommander notre établissement, est une véritable source de satisfaction pour nos équipes.
Nous nous efforçons au quotidien de mettre tout en œuvre pour un séjour mémorable et sommes ravis que le votre vous ait satisfait pleinement.
Nous espérons vous accueillir bientôt avec plaisir.

Meilleures salutations,
La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent a weekend in Angers and chose this hotel for its closeness to the city centre and its historic areas. This is a classic French hotel that has been thoughtfully modernised such that the accomodation you'd expect from a modern 4 star hotel is fully provided while some of the traditional charm of the interior has been preserved. It seemed to us that this is probably not an easy thing to achieve in an older building, but it has been achieved and done well.

Our room was large, very comfortable, and fully equipped with a contemporary bathroom and a large comfortable bed. The room and the rest of the hotel was clean and tidy. We did not use the restaurant - although it looked very nice. The staff were very friendly, cheerful, and eager to assist with anything we needed.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel, complimentary toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, etc. All very satisfactory, and we'd happily return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

We say a big thank you for the very positive and rewarding comment you left on the Tripadvisor site.
Your congratulations were sent to the entire team.

You welcome again is what we would like most sincerely.

Thank you again for your kindness.

Best regard

Nathalie BUSSON
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel without reservations after cycling.Great hotel in a central location with secure parking,rooms were really nice and well stocked with the usual freebies of soaps and lotions.The rooms were clean, the bed was really comfortable.All the staff were really friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us, even carrying our luggage upstairs, breakfast was included in the price.I would recommend this hotel.I would once again like to thank the staff for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try the fruit and veg market on the Saturday really fresh produce
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,

We say a big thank you for the very positive and rewarding comment you left on the Tripadvisor site.
We are delighted that you keep very good memories of your stay in Angers and in our hotel. I forwarded your positive appreciation of the whole team
You welcome again is what we would like most sincerely.
Thank you again for your kindness.

Best regards,

Nathalie BUSSON
Directrice hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We decided to stay in Angers, instead of continue to Nantes where we had reservations. On the basis of the Best Western brand we went to the Hotel d'Anjou and found a great room with a nice view. Benjamin help us to store the car in the garage and with our luggage. He speaks fluent English and was very helpful. The hotel is close to the Castle we wanted to visit and Benjamin showed us a way to get to the Castle that pass by an area full of Cafes and stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanjou, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel D'Anjou, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir,

We say a big thank you for the very positive and rewarding comment you left on the Tripadvisor site. Benjamin thank you warmly and very happy to have talk with you and at the same time satisfy you throughout your stay.
You welcome again is what we would like most sincerely.
Thank you again for your kindness.

Best regards,

Nathalie BUSSON
Directrice hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.1 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#16 of 33 in Angers
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel D'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel D'Anjou

Property: Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
Address: 1 boulevard du Marechal Foch, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angers
#1 Family Hotel in Angers
#3 Luxury Hotel in Angers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel D'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Anjou is located in the center of Angers. It is an elegant, discreetly-furnished hotel, renowned for its restaurant "Salamander" with its splendid neogothic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel D'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Angers
Angers Best Western
Best Western Hotel Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing