We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, basic hotel, not quite nice neighbourhood” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Fremantle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, basic hotel, not quite nice neighbourhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We've stopped for one night at the ibis in Angers. It was easy to find and to park the car. Our rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. But you get what you pay for. It's a very basic hotel. Towels are small, thin and in short supply. Beds old and springy. Renovations are cheap. I don't feel safe in the neighbourhood and wouldn't recommend women stay here alone. Even in the hotel I feel like I need to bolt the door. But it's close to major attractions in town, and seems close to other hotels well rated on this site. I think it's value and friendliness would appeal to most people.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakoverSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    266
    127
    45
    7
See reviews for
110
168
55
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Every staff member (6 or 7 different people) I dealt with during my 5 day stay was genuinely pleasant and helpful. They helped me with restaurant recommendations, bike rentals, directions, even gift recommendations for a local family I was visiting. The hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance from the train station, town center, restaurants, and main sights. My room was clean, very comfortable and had a shower, which is not always easy to find in France!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julielherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions as conveniently located for town, rail station, University and tourist attraction such as the castle. The decor looks a little dated now but has a bar and breakfast area - breakfast included in a competitive price. A good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haremonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had not been to Angers before and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and exploring the town. The hotel was excellently positioned, clean, functional and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with good choice of items.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmayes43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed for one night in early July 2012. Like many others, we consider the hotel is in a good location, with the added advantage of the free hotel parking. Sure the room was not enormous and unpacking a double-sided case was not the easiest, but the room was clean, reasonably furnished and the bed was comfortable. The shower room was compact, but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful and the downstairs tea/coffee area was welcome. We thought the all-you-can-eat continental breakfast was excellent. There were fresh fruits, croissants, cheeses, cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts etc and really you're pretty well set up for the day. As check-out is at midday, there is plenty of time on a departure morning to wander down to the castle, cathedral, street market etc. We had a very good evening meal at a creperie (La Cremaillere) in Rue Bressigny, a very short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton-on-Tees, uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I arrived late at this hotel but was warmly welcomed, and found the room very comfortable. There was only enough space to walk round the bed, and I'm not sure where two people( I was alone) would put luggage or clothes. It was spotlessly clean,and a key card problem was sorted immediately. Breakfast was adequate, and tea and coffee provided in the foyer, albeit in paper cups. Although I had a room on the main (unremarkable) street, it was very quiet.
The chief attraction of the hotel was its proximity to the train station (5 mins walk) and also to the tram and the town centre for shops, eating places and tourist information.If you just need somewhere to sleep and ablute it is perfect !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerfulchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is like a city centre ibis with the ikea effect,theres no tea/coffee in the rooms but you will find it free in the lobby at all times.room was a bit cold as the air conditioning was set for may but it was a cold month.
staff were very friendly and had great english, there was a small car park to the rear for about 5 cars and room for the motorbike we travelled on.
The breakfast buffet was very fresh and a wide range of continental food, very substantial.
The location is good, close to the gare and 5 min walk to the centre and restaurants, late night chemist at the gare also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Ralliement
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Hotel de l'Europe
#11 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
Address: 23 B rue Paul Bert, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center near the railway station, the skating rink, & the Congress Center; 15 minutes to the Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Angers
Angers Holiday Inn
All Seasons Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing