We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dormitory Rooms, Very Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The rooms in this Ibis Hotel are more like my college dorm room than a hotel room. The furniture is all bolted to the floor, built in shelves, no space for your luggage, a tiny bathroom and barely room to walk around the bed. There was no work space, except for a small, oblong table that could be positioned over the bed so you could sit in bed to do any work. It was all clean enough, but extremely spartan in its furnishings. But the staff is another matter entirely! The desk clerk was friendly, helpful and fluent in several languages. She was eager to help with any information. The breakfast buffet was quite good, with fresh fruits, juices, yogurt, bread, coffee, etc. This hotel served the purpose, but did not offer anything extra, other than a kind smile from the very good staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel, it was conveniently located, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet for my whole stay. My only complaint would be that they charged me a different rate for every night ranging from $62 - $109, and I'm really unclear as to why they did that. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again if I returned to Angers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kfelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were enroute and stayed a night here. Very pleased, nice, clean quiet room even though very busy on the street below. Excellent fresh breakfast in a colourful, comfy breakfast room looking out on to the street. Some parking available. Our dog was very welcomed.

Room Tip: As high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetandDavid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The staff are all wellspeaking in English
All do best possible in service and helpfullness
Nice clean and quiet rooms
Nice breakfast in local style
Free WIFI is to recommend
Within 5 minuttes you are on the railway station or directly in the center of the town
Close to the castle which is impressive
I really like to come back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msn5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We've stopped for one night at the ibis in Angers. It was easy to find and to park the car. Our rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. But you get what you pay for. It's a very basic hotel. Towels are small, thin and in short supply. Beds old and springy. Renovations are cheap. I don't feel safe in the neighbourhood and wouldn't recommend women stay here alone. Even in the hotel I feel like I need to bolt the door. But it's close to major attractions in town, and seems close to other hotels well rated on this site. I think it's value and friendliness would appeal to most people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakoverSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Every staff member (6 or 7 different people) I dealt with during my 5 day stay was genuinely pleasant and helpful. They helped me with restaurant recommendations, bike rentals, directions, even gift recommendations for a local family I was visiting. The hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance from the train station, town center, restaurants, and main sights. My room was clean, very comfortable and had a shower, which is not always easy to find in France!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julielherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions as conveniently located for town, rail station, University and tourist attraction such as the castle. The decor looks a little dated now but has a bar and breakfast area - breakfast included in a competitive price. A good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haremonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.6 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#6 of 32 in Angers
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 32 in Angers
193 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Address: 23 B rue Paul Bert, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center near the railway station, the skating rink, & the Congress Center; 15 minutes to the Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Angers
Angers Holiday Inn
All Seasons Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing