We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location in Angers. Not far from the gare (can be reached by foot) and not far from the chateau and centre ville.

The room was nicely air conditioned and very clean, as one finds in most Ibis locations. The service was rather cold, but overall the hotel was great for my weekend trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogentais1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    281
    131
    48
    7
See reviews for
120
178
57
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asti, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My name's Andrea Castellari and I'm from Asti (Italy).
I have already been to the “Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare Hotel”(ex “All seasons”) two times, and every time I stayed there I was given a huge single room,much bigger than the ones I have seen in every other hotel of the same category. The breakfast service is also great and with flexible opening hours. The furnishings are modern, sprightly and beautiful.
Above all, I have noticed that hard-work, great professionality and politeness seem to represent the main rules for all the employees, always helpful and doing their best to improve the quality of every guest's holidays, making him fell like home.
Definitely, the “Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare” is an hotel that it's worth trying, and that surely won't leave anybody disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaCastellari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Angers really is a lovely small city - you should take time to explore even if you are just passing through as we were.

The hotel is perfectly adequate, clean, comfortable and well positioned. It has a small car park - very handy. Breakfast was simple but nice. Thes no tea/coffee facilities in the room but some is available all the time in reception. The room was an ok size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR-Greenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Was in the Loire Vally for three days and used this hotel as home base. It is perfectly located, 5 minutes from the train station and convenient (walking distance) to all the attractions in Angers. In addition, I took several day trips to Tours and Saumur by train and this was very convenient. The hotel has great value, nothing fancy but has a great breakfast and a self service coffee and tea set up in the lobby all 24 hours. This is a great benefit for people who want to get an early morning or late night coffee or tea without going to the restaurant or calling room service. Front desk personnel were very helpful and so were the service staff during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansHotelProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Here for a 3 night stay, found the hotel clean, very comfortable, well run, breakfast was basic but well presented and of a good quality, the staff are very friendly, rooms are if a decent size and housekeeping do a great job.
The hotel is well located for the shops and restaurants.
Overall we liked the hotel and would definitely return if the need arose.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The rooms in this Ibis Hotel are more like my college dorm room than a hotel room. The furniture is all bolted to the floor, built in shelves, no space for your luggage, a tiny bathroom and barely room to walk around the bed. There was no work space, except for a small, oblong table that could be positioned over the bed so you could sit in bed to do any work. It was all clean enough, but extremely spartan in its furnishings. But the staff is another matter entirely! The desk clerk was friendly, helpful and fluent in several languages. She was eager to help with any information. The breakfast buffet was quite good, with fresh fruits, juices, yogurt, bread, coffee, etc. This hotel served the purpose, but did not offer anything extra, other than a kind smile from the very good staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel, it was conveniently located, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet for my whole stay. My only complaint would be that they charged me a different rate for every night ranging from $62 - $109, and I'm really unclear as to why they did that. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again if I returned to Angers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kfelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ralliement
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
448 reviews
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
166 reviews
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 33 in Angers
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
Address: 23 B rue Paul Bert, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center near the railway station, the skating rink, & the Congress Center; 15 minutes to the Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Angers
Angers Holiday Inn
All Seasons Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing