We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
31
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
31
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the castlebudget roomtriple roomthe ground floorexcellent locationone nightliftchateaucentre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a super budget city centre hotel. the rooms are clean with fantastic views of the castle. Breakfast is served in the bar area downstairs it is simple but tasty

The shower was broken but could still be used and there was no tea making facilities in the room. However the location and views made up for this.

Thank jackienmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Angers, and for all your compliments.

We are really happy to see you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We didn't stay here, we just popped in today on our way down from the castle to shelter from the rain! However we enjoyed a few beers, which were served with a smile from the lovely waitress/receptionist, and we did not feel rushed in any way. It would be churlish to give this little bar any less than 4 stars because we were made to feel welcome and we received good value and great service!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear customer ,

This is the first opinion we have regarding our bar and he was so pleasant to read.
Thank you ( and thank to the rain !)

We hope you will have a nice trip.

We will welcome you again with pleasure .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is wonderfully situated opposite the castle and near the cathedral. It's clean, and functional and fairly cheap - just what we needed on a cycling tour of the Loire valley. Recommended if you're not in search of a romantic setting. Terrific little bar on the ground floor with some excellent beers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your trip .

We are really happy to receive all these compliments about the location of our hotel, your room and the bar. We wish you a beautiful cycling tour and a nice weather to enjoy it !

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This was a small hotel with the reception in the pub downstairs. Hotel is centrally located just next to the castle. Parking was just opposite the hotel and was free till 9.00 am. We had a triple room that was really small but it was clean and comfortable and had a French balcony with views to the castle. Breakfast was included and it was ok. City center was well reachable on foot (ca 10 minutes). Staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night and we would recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Réception at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel.

We are really happy to receive all these compliments.
For your next trip do not hesitate to ask us a bedroom " Triple premium". The latter are bigger than the one you had during your stay at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a simple, clean hotel, well placed quite close to the cycle route. Bikes were locked up next door. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was usual continental style and fresh. Beds were comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, cathedral etc.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out at chateau.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for having share your experience in our hotel with us.

This is a pleasure for us to read your positive comment and learn you had a good stay

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews