We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
31
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
31
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the castle budget room triple room the ground floor excellent location one night lift chateau centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We were very happy with this hotel in Angers. The location is excellent and the room was very spacious. We had a nice view of the castle and the room was very quiet. The luggage lift was also very handy as we stayed on the top floor. The hosts were even so kind as to buy us a kettle so we could make cups of tea in the room while we got some work done. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nice location, walking distance to the city center, railway station, in the evening, when you stand on the balcony, you could enjoy the nice light from the Chateau, feeling like you are just sleeping in the Chateau. Room is average. Price is reasonable, also runs the bar downstairs.

Room Tip: Chose the one with balcony face to Chateau.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jiayi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Jiayi,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and for you delightful comment.

We are really happy to see you had a nice stay on our hotel and enjoyed our city and our castle.

We hope to see you again for your next trip to Angers,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a super budget city centre hotel. the rooms are clean with fantastic views of the castle. Breakfast is served in the bar area downstairs it is simple but tasty

The shower was broken but could still be used and there was no tea making facilities in the room. However the location and views made up for this.

Thank jackienmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Angers, and for all your compliments.

We are really happy to see you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We didn't stay here, we just popped in today on our way down from the castle to shelter from the rain! However we enjoyed a few beers, which were served with a smile from the lovely waitress/receptionist, and we did not feel rushed in any way. It would be churlish to give this little bar any less than 4 stars because we were made to feel welcome and we received good value and great service!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear customer ,

This is the first opinion we have regarding our bar and he was so pleasant to read.
Thank you ( and thank to the rain !)

We hope you will have a nice trip.

We will welcome you again with pleasure .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is wonderfully situated opposite the castle and near the cathedral. It's clean, and functional and fairly cheap - just what we needed on a cycling tour of the Loire valley. Recommended if you're not in search of a romantic setting. Terrific little bar on the ground floor with some excellent beers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your trip .

We are really happy to receive all these compliments about the location of our hotel, your room and the bar. We wish you a beautiful cycling tour and a nice weather to enjoy it !

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews