We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a nice city.”
Review of Hotel de l'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de l'Europe
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a nice city.”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for two nights and are glad we did, as it gave us a place to retreat to during a busy day of walking and sightseeing. The heart of the city was nearby. The only drawback was the noise young people outside our window in the wee hours of the morning (it was a holiday). The breakfast buffet was tasty and generous. We felt the staff went out of their way to be obliging. There were handy electrical outlets for charging electronic devices and the wifi worked well. Our room was spotless and the beds were roomy, as was the bathroom. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank druther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    100
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
89
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent three nights here Feb 18th to Feb 21st this year 2012. The hotel is extremely clean and the guys that run the place (Christophe and Francois) are very attentive. There were five of us, with kids aged 5 ,8 and 11, we all had no complaints. Breakfast was great and fresh. Location wise it is walking distance from all places of interests as well as restaurants and shopping areas. We parked our car opposite the hotel entrance and did not use it until we left. I would definitely use this place again either on vacation or on business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our family of four spent one night on a weekend breakaway to the Loire valley in search of wine at this hotel. The hotel is recently renovated and very clean. The family room is a very good size for a short stay for a family and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and the hotel is good value for money. Public parking is just across the road and the hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

very central hotel, recently renovated, very clean and nice.
rooms were very quiet, there was a party in the house across the street but with the window closed you couldn't hear a thing. super quiet.
the breakfast was very good, one of the best we had on our trips, esp. for the low price of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkfs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here on our way back from the Dordogne. The hotel was great-very clean and modern inside and a good sized family room. The bathroom was spacious and there was free wifi and cable tv. Breakfast was also very pleasant and parking convenient-just across the road. The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for the sites of Angers. First time we have been here and we thought it was a fantastic place. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 306lesp306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed for one night when following the Loire a Velo route. The staff we met were helpful and keen to speak English (or to avoid listening to our French!). The bikes were securely stored. The room was clean and just about big enough but it looked out onto a corrugated iron roof, which was unfortunate since we experienced heavy and loud rain during the night. Overall it was a suitable hotel for our purposes and good value for such a central location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Rooms are designed tastefully.
Great location, in Tours center.
Breakfast is good for a 2 star hotel.
Free WiFi internet in the rooms.
Staff was very nice young people, which speak english well and was helpful in describing town center sites.
Parking is in a parking building near the hotel (5.5 euros 14:00 to 9:30)
Price for the night was surprisingly low because it gives great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honorbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#12 of 33 in Angers
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Property: Hotel de l'Europe
Address: 3 rue Chateaugontier, 49100, Angers, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Angers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Angers, between the convention centre and the TGV train station, Angers St. Laud, the Hotel de l'Europe welcomes you to a friendly and comfortable setting. Within immediate proximity of the tram, all attractions of the city (cinemas, bowling, shops, restaurants, great schools ...) And also many of the parks and gardens and historical monuments of the city (Chateau d'Angers Cathedral Saint-Maurice, the Grand Theatre). Our team offers a warm and friendly welcome and will best be able to assist you on your business trip or sightseeing tours (including wineries, castles of the Loire, Loire tours by bike ...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Hotel Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing