We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for a city apartment”
Review of Appart'City Angers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Angers
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great little apartment in Angers in a quiet-ish part of Angers. Very clean and newly built I think. Space for cycles in separate lockable room off the main garage. The apartment has basic cooking facilities, quite adequate, although space is at a premium and it may feel a little squashed-in if you cook there as eating space is a bit small. Stayed 2 nights, no complaints. Book early and it only costs €40 per night, a bargain

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Appart'City Angers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

5 nights in June booked via booking.com. at a time when everything has been heavily booked, so this would not have been first choice.

unfortunately, we stayed here after having stayed 4nights in an Adagio appartment in Nantes which was superb, but which obviously affects our view of this place.

Negatives
€1 per item for bags prior to 3 pm checkin
€2 per day for wifi
Rubbish from previous occupant left outside bedroom door
Very small room (to be fair, we knew this)
Wobbly fridge, 1 of the levellers missing, so we had to wedge something under in order to keep door shut
Very limited crockery etc, some missing compared to list
No kettle
microwave up very high
One dishwasher tablet ! (Adagio had several)
One very thin, very small bath towel per person -no hand towels, not even plastic cups in bathroom for rinsing
broken table in bedroom, supposedly for being able to sit and eat, which would be impossible due
to room size anyway, so for eating we have to sit on bed

No written instructions for anything (even B&b's have a "welcome" info pack)
Stifling heat in rooms even with window open. The building is hot, you feel it when you enter. Fyi the temp outside is 24C, so to an Australian, that's a mild winter's day.
Overpowering smell when the rooms, lift etc being cleaned...hold your breath until outside otherwise you'll be coughing all day!
One washing machine and one dryer in laundry -one of which was out of order. Luckily there is a laundromat not far away.


Ok some positives

hmm...

comfy bed, although small double
location - short walk toplenty of bars/cafes/restaurants/shops
Carrefour supermarket less than 5mins walk
close to tram for transport



Relatively cheap (although still more expensive than Adagio)
Nice shower (I'm trying to be positive)

That is really all I can find on positive side.
not letting it ruin our extended honeymoon around Europe though:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karalynbice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a twin studio for 3 nights. Had pre booked , room was compact with good size bathroom with shower. Bedroom had a small fold out table which was sutable for 2 persons. Kitchenette was in hallway but was actually quite functional with twin hob, sink, fridge , small dishwasher and a couple of cupboards housing crockery , a couple of pots and cutlery.
Being new it was spick and span great value for staying in Angers being easy walking distance to the town and opposite the university. the room (no.507 on top floor) had large opening windows, and was well insulated from any noise. Comfy beds for good nights sleep. Secure parking is available at extra cost . We parked 2 motorcycles for €9.50 per night and it's very secure with automatic locked door to get in and out from the road. We did notice a couple of M/c's just parked outside on the wide pavement overnight night if you want a less secure cheaper option.

Room Tip: Top floor gives some views of the town but quite limited.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

having been travelling in France for thirty years, and contradicting the accepted view that the french were rude, for all that time, i at last came across a receptionist so disinterested in her job that she ruined what could have been a pleasant experience. the Apart'city block in Angers if fine enough and functional enough, having stayed at the Adagio self catering apartments in Aix en Provence, which was bliss, it was a slight disappointment.
what marked me as a troublemaker with the front desk was inquiring whether the apartment we had booked was non smoking, the receptionist confirmed that it was, i then pointed out that someone had been smoking a lot and the rooms stank. she told me that the smoke alarms could be switched off and that they had no other accommodation. i can't remember whether the shrug was real or i imagined it. so when i later asked for help over a wifi connection her response was abrupt and unhelpful. this is why the british are loth to complain, because they fear they'll be punished for it.
France is so huge that you are obliged to break journeys for your children's sake, this self catering suite was ok and reasonably priced, as we say in Britain, "couldn't complain".
in Britain many people who work in the hospitality industry are actively inhospitable, i'd never come across it in France, but it had to happen one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoltan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Brand new, clean and convenient - opposite the University and very close to Tram Line to access all parts of the city.

Booked a studio - good sized double bed, well equipped kitchenette with fridge, sink, hot plates, microwave and mini dishwasher and plenty of plates, cups, glasses etc., and good sized bathroom.

Ma\id service once a week.

No reception service on Sundays - wonder what would happen in an emergency?

A little cramped in bedroom but altogther excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu92120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Royalty
Hotel Le Royalty
#15 of 33 in Angers
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#10 of 33 in Angers
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Angers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Angers

Address: 59 rue de Rennes, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Angers
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Angers 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Angers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing