We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon in France and it was a nice little hotel in a great location in Angers, just off one of the main squares. Great little breakfast too which was nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danclay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Continental on a chilly, rainy night. The desk clerk was very helpful and even lent her umbrella for a few minutes when I went out to move the car to overnight parking. The breakfast in the morning was good but not outstanding. After breakfast we went out to explore Angers, finding that the hotel was within walking distance of all of the places we wanted to visit (the museum, the chateau, and the cathedral). We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenaiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Really nothing but compliments about this hotel after a 3 day weekend stay. Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant breakfast, clean room with modern bathroom, quiet, well located, air conditioning, well located for site seeting, and only 15 minutes walk to the station, WiFi...
I wish some of the crumbling 2 stars I have stayed in in Paris could be recalibrated against this place.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The beds are standard French 140x190 cm and so may be on the small side of larger visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doonfooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The room was called "Harmonie" and on the corner of hotel. A comfortable bed in a smallish room. Wifi connection available in room. Breakfast very poor for what you pay. Its cheaper to cross over the street to cafes. Staff polite and courteous. No parking attached to the hotel. Car parking nearby. We had problems with "too much heat in room" on the first night but they rectified this on the second night. The position of hotel is very central. My overall opinion was that when in France- use the bigger chain hotels as they are sometimes cheaper and offer more. This, I have experienced so many times in the last few months.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a toilet brush
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grarory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great location, great organic breakfast, clean rooms. Not the best of isolations, but still much better than in other places we stayed at in France

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very central (though our sat nav got very confused!) but our room was quiet, despite overlooking the street. Friendly English speaking staff, comfy bed, clean throughout. We were very pleased to be offered an organic breakfast. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We liked this little hotel right in the middle of town. The do not have their own parking but we were lucky and found a spot very near. Breatfast was ok (french style).
the room was small but got all that we needed. The value was great and as it was in the middle of town we had shopping malls just outside the door. Wifi was not working very well however.

Room Tip: We had room towards the back and it was quite enough to sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pär B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Champagne
Hotel De Champagne
#9 of 32 in Angers
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Royalty
Hotel Le Royalty
#13 of 32 in Angers
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 32 in Angers
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Address: 14 rue Louis de Romain, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the city center of Angers, near the center of the congresses, the pedestrian streets and all the most beautiful historic sites, the Continental Hotel is ideally located for your stays of business and leisure activities. In his beautiful personalized, soundproof and air-conditioned and non-smoking rooms. You will find all the atmosphere of a comfortable charming hotel. The team welcomes you and guarantees you a quality service 24h / 24h, 7days a week. The direct access to the streetcar, to the buses, to the public parking (in 1€ per night), as well as the unlimited WIFI feel free from all your material concerns. Be by our side, actor of tomorrow by staying in the 1st ecofriendly hotel in Angers where the ecological awareness puts into a well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing