We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Royalty
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed in single room for 4 nights. Was clean and much larger than expected. Front desk was very friendly. Shower and bathroom were a good size for a European hotel. Did not have the breakfast so I cannot rate that. Location is very good, one block away from a tram station.
Only complaint: I do not speak french, rooms are cleaned every morning and there are no "do not disturb" signs. Make sure you alert the staff beforehand if you like to sleep in late.
Overall, i had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    36
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
23
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

A decent hotel in a beautiful city. We had two rooms for a family of six. They were clean, of a decent size with good shower rooms. The concierge was helpful and breakfast was excellent the next morning. No frills, certainly, but an excellent stop over and, for EUR 136 all in a much better bet than an anonymous chain on the outskirts of an industrial estate. This sort of hotel deserves to be supported.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JutN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I booked this hotel on the basis of its location and reviews, and wasn't disappointed. Our room was quiet, clean and well equipped, with comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was also clean, with a bath. The hotel has a code operated front door so you can get in later in the evening, and is about 10 mins walk from the bars, restaurants and shopping of Angers. The river is 100 yards away at the end of the street. Parking is a cinch too: there are public car parks opposite the hotel, or 5€ gets you a space in the hotel's underground car park 50 yards up the road. We were on motorbikes so this was especially welcome. Price was a bargain, and we would happily use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the quieter Rue de Rennes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHotelguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parede
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

We went to Angers in business/holidays and were very well received at this hotel. We shared our room with our 2 children. The room had a cot and a double bed. It wasn't spacious but enough. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Very near the center and next to the university, in front of a parking lot. The breakfast was very nice and with flexible schedule. It had free internet, that worked very well and the heating also.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCIS_FRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
Hotel Continental
#12 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ralliement
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#4 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Royalty

Property: Hotel Le Royalty
Address: 21 boulevard Ayrault, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Royalty 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing