We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Royalty
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Zoersel, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The location is near the city center: you can walk to many attractions. Before you do this, go to this hotel: the owners will give you more explanation than a guide and they will show you on a map what to visit, how to walk, what to do, even if you don't ask this! Of course, they will help you to explain the price system of the private car park in front of the hotel.
The room of the hotel was o.k., the elevator not (too small, just 1 person with small luggage) and the breakfast was for France really good.
I don't have any real complaints and can recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank focus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
27
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed in single room for 4 nights. Was clean and much larger than expected. Front desk was very friendly. Shower and bathroom were a good size for a European hotel. Did not have the breakfast so I cannot rate that. Location is very good, one block away from a tram station.
Only complaint: I do not speak french, rooms are cleaned every morning and there are no "do not disturb" signs. Make sure you alert the staff beforehand if you like to sleep in late.
Overall, i had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A decent hotel in a beautiful city. We had two rooms for a family of six. They were clean, of a decent size with good shower rooms. The concierge was helpful and breakfast was excellent the next morning. No frills, certainly, but an excellent stop over and, for EUR 136 all in a much better bet than an anonymous chain on the outskirts of an industrial estate. This sort of hotel deserves to be supported.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JutN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I booked this hotel on the basis of its location and reviews, and wasn't disappointed. Our room was quiet, clean and well equipped, with comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was also clean, with a bath. The hotel has a code operated front door so you can get in later in the evening, and is about 10 mins walk from the bars, restaurants and shopping of Angers. The river is 100 yards away at the end of the street. Parking is a cinch too: there are public car parks opposite the hotel, or 5€ gets you a space in the hotel's underground car park 50 yards up the road. We were on motorbikes so this was especially welcome. Price was a bargain, and we would happily use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the quieter Rue de Rennes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHotelguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parede
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We went to Angers in business/holidays and were very well received at this hotel. We shared our room with our 2 children. The room had a cot and a double bed. It wasn't spacious but enough. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Very near the center and next to the university, in front of a parking lot. The breakfast was very nice and with flexible schedule. It had free internet, that worked very well and the heating also.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCIS_FRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#11 of 33 in Angers
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 33 in Angers
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Royalty

Property: Hotel Le Royalty
Address: 21 boulevard Ayrault, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Royalty 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing