We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close bur so far away!”
Review of Beaujoire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaujoire Hotel
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Close bur so far away!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Nantes convention center. Less than a block away. Not a much fun as staying downtown where there are great places to eat, shop, and site see. Public transportation is very close, with a 15 to 20 minute ride to the downtown.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. So not to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    57
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
24
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I were desperate to get to Nantes as our son was ill in hospital there and booked at the last minute. We basically booked as this was the cheapest hotel available, but we were really pleasantly surprised. All you ever hope for is clean accommodation and a great level of service. This hotel provides both. The staff were extremely helpful and the spoken English was good. During the morning, all you could see was the energy the staff put in making sure the hotel was spotless. Breakfast was first class, and this was a very quiet neighbourhood ( even when Nantes FC were playing!). The room was small, but clean. If your looking for plenty to do INSIDE. The hotel, may be this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for peace and quiet, great service and comfortable accommodation, I would highly recommend. We will definitely use again. Whenever we visit our son......oh, and by the way, it is about 25 minutes away from Nantes town Centre, but access is very easy by tram or coach at €1.50 where you can reuse the ticket as many times within the hour. Tram/coach stop is about 250 yard walk from the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for one night on 16th May and found the hotel highly suitable as we were travelling back to Portugal where we live. It is situated in a quiet street near the motorway south and the accomodation at 65 euros was clean and satisfactory. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the dining room and a good breakfast the following morning. The staff were pleasant and helpful and we recommend ithis spot to anyone like us looking for a comfortable and quiet room not far from the motorway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almancilcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Arrived in Nantes late at night on route, asked and secured a room at the hotel over the out of hours intercom, really friendly and efficent staff, made everything easy, good breakfast buffet, lovley decor in our room and as before, the efficency of a chain hotel with the personality and staff of an excellant independent hotel.
very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We enjoyed a two night stay here, only marred by the discovery that the restaurant was closed for dinner Friday-Sunday. To be fair, the Logis website said "check locally" and we didn't, so too bad!

The decor is modern, slightly minimalist. The bedrooms were bright and comfortable. The breakfasts were buffet-style, but well stocked, and with good range to choose from. You will enjoy (and will enjoy watching others) trying to operate the orange juice squeezer! Apart from a slow check-out on our date of departure, there was nothing to complain about - quite the contrary.

The location is quiet - unless presumably your visit coincides with an event at the nearby Parc des Expositions, or a home match of FC Nantes. If the restaurant is closed, the choices locally are limited. City Centre is only 5-10 drive, and the hotel is near the end of one of the tram routes. A good choice overall - Holiday Inn type experience, but less expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Nantes La Beaujoire
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Nantes La Beaujoire - L'Amandine
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CERISE Nantes La Beaujoire
CERISE Nantes La Beaujoire
#85 of 108 in Nantes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Nantes La Beaujoire Parc Expo
5.3 mi away
Atlantys Hotel
Atlantys Hotel
#3 of 15 in Saint Herblain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaujoire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaujoire Hotel

Property: Beaujoire Hotel
Address: 15 rue des Pays de la Loire, 44300, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaujoire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un hôtel ** calme , dans un quartier résidentiel bénéficiant d’une situation exceptionnelle au bord de l’Erdre et à 100 mètres des entrées du Parc Expo et du stade de la Beaujoire , mais seulement à 10 minutes du centre ville. Proche des grandes écoles, de la clinique Jules Verne, de Nant’est Entreprise et à 20 minutes de l’aéroport Nantes Atlantique, le BEAUJOIRE HOTEL est idéalement situé pour être le point de départ de nombreuses destinations et étapes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaujoire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing