We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Ok, so I booked on the basis of the other reviews....Staff very welcoming and helpful, willing to tolerate my French but they all spoke excellent English (and probably other languages too). Room was well designed..very small but I wasn't planning on having a party. Very clean and comfortable bed. Free wifi too.
Breakfast included the fresh fruit salad together with home made jams and home made cake. We were able to eat outside on the terrace. Ok, this is a courtyard in the middle of a city so not very picturesque! We left with armfuls of tourist literature in English, maps, directions and smiles on our faces as a result of the friendliness of the staff.
Downside could be parking. They are digging up the road so I don't know what it is normally like. There was one free space but there was no chance to take it. There is a big car park nearby which appears to be short stay and is the market place on Saturday mornings. We stayed Saturday night so no problems as it is free on Sundays but be careful. There are warnings in the hotel about parking on Saturdays. You may get your car impounded.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navvyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Although it is not mentionned as a hotel for bike riders, the staff was very friendly and found a solution to park our bicycles in a closed cout yard. The rooms are small, but modern and in a nice and comfortable design. - Don't take the room next to the reception, as it can get loud at night, guests coming in and using the elevator. - The manager and his wife are very friendly and are happy to provide their guests with what ever information they need. A good choice in the heart of the town for a resonable price.

Room Tip: any upstairs, the highter the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We enjoyed the hotel - excellent location to everything, especially La Cigalle! Room (4th floor) was small (but so are all unless you stay in 5* hotel); the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - the only place that served fresh fruit cocktail. Front desk staff too was nice and helpful. Loved the separation between the room and the shower/wash area! Our room was facing south (view of apartments) and must say that in the summer it must get very hot (no AC)!Found an oriental take out just down the street. Everything else was within walking distance.

Room Tip: You can walk (3min) to catch the bus to the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runawaypancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Small room but very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Nothing fancy but good choice in middle of the city.
Do not miss the museam visit in Chateau de Nantes.
Parking available nearby, if you come by train you do not need a car.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We chose the Best Hotel Nantes because of value and proximity to Clisson, where my son was attending a music festival. The room was tiny but super clean. The location is very close to place Graslin and la Cigalle restaurant, as well as cafes and open-top tour buses. There's a Monoprix close by for groceries and sundries. The pleasant, helpful staff was a big bonus, and the most charming surprise of all was the Saturday morning open market just steps from the front door. Parking is a block or so away, and not cheap. The beds were quite comfy and the view was just charming. We felt like family by the time we left.

Room Tip: We loved our view of neighboring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 517stephaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Le Cambronne
Hotel Le Cambronne
#33 of 108 in Nantes
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
376 reviews
Grand Hotel de Nantes
#44 of 108 in Nantes
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin

Address: 9 rue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 44000, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nantes, right near its restaurants, cinemas and theatres, our hotel is being entirely redecorated in 2010 and will offer 27 contemporary designed rooms. Interconnecting rooms make it familly-friendly and a 40 square meters conference room. The hotel is just minutes from the railway station with the tramway (line 1) and close to car park facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing