We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit tired, but staff is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit tired, but staff is nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is a bit tired (condition). The location is ok as it's on the tramway line so it's easy to access the city center.
The staff was nice, and the food.
Not sure I would return though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    283
    107
    30
    13
See reviews for
191
112
37
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I booked and prepaid an executive room for my wife's birthday back in November 2011. When checking in at the hotel this February 2012, we were told we were downgraded to a "superieur" room as executive was not available. So this hotel can take a reservation (and your money) but is unable to hold the reservation (they do hold onto your money though)! For compensation, we were offered an upgrade to a suite the next time we ever book there again => big disappointment!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel was pretty decent, right outside a tram stop and nicely equipped rooms. The bad part was the staff for sure. They were not warm and welcoming at all, as soon as we walked in I said Bonjour and then said we have a reservation, the check in agent said oh in English. IF I hadnt prepaid for the room I would have left. THe staff was not welcoming at all ever, except for the day that I checked out (31/12/11) the young lady working then was happy, had no problem with my limited French and turned the whole experience of the hotel from a 0 to maybe a 2 out of 10. Having worked in Hotels before I know people sometimes have bad days, but to be that way for the whole 2 days was not professional to me.
I did receive an email from the hotel manager the same day that I made a review on the Novotel email survey, that was very nice to see that my complaints did not go un-seen. I would probably stay here again, but I wouldnt pre-pay so if I got the rude staff I could walk away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavyroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nantes is a wonderful city, historic and entertaining. The Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire Hotel is located just on the island and about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the commercial area of town. When there make you visit the Castle, Ride the Elephant and check out the great bistros and shopping in the centre area.
A veryu easy town to get about in, use the trams and buses they are great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Just stayed for one night with my two children and husband. The staff were very friendly, polite and they let us leave the car parked there for free for the next day. Central and close to les machines-well 20minute walk. We ordered room service and the food and wine were fabulous. A little expensive but a treat!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebeetleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Mercure Ile de Nantes
#41 of 108 in Nantes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire

Property: Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Address: 1 boulevard des Martyrs Nantais, 44200, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its exceptional location opposite the Loire, minutes from the city center and the convention center, makes this the ideal hotel for your trip to Nantes. Relax in our hotel, which was completely renovated in 2009 to give it a contemporary, stylish feel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing