We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality budget hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We selected this hotel for its reasonable prices but were more than pleased with quality of services, comfort and cleanliness this hotel offered, better than most of the expensive options. Staff was very friendly and pleasing; hotel itself is at a wonderful location with parking facilities. It is really good stopover it provides easy access to North of Nantes and is close to tram station. Rooms were above average, clean and quiet and bathroom was spacious with all necessities. For the kind of price they charge I think this place deserves admiration a truly budget hotel with far better services.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah21ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    300
    112
    32
    13
See reviews for
202
116
38
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is a bit tired (condition). The location is ok as it's on the tramway line so it's easy to access the city center.
The staff was nice, and the food.
Not sure I would return though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I booked and prepaid an executive room for my wife's birthday back in November 2011. When checking in at the hotel this February 2012, we were told we were downgraded to a "superieur" room as executive was not available. So this hotel can take a reservation (and your money) but is unable to hold the reservation (they do hold onto your money though)! For compensation, we were offered an upgrade to a suite the next time we ever book there again => big disappointment!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel was pretty decent, right outside a tram stop and nicely equipped rooms. The bad part was the staff for sure. They were not warm and welcoming at all, as soon as we walked in I said Bonjour and then said we have a reservation, the check in agent said oh in English. IF I hadnt prepaid for the room I would have left. THe staff was not welcoming at all ever, except for the day that I checked out (31/12/11) the young lady working then was happy, had no problem with my limited French and turned the whole experience of the hotel from a 0 to maybe a 2 out of 10. Having worked in Hotels before I know people sometimes have bad days, but to be that way for the whole 2 days was not professional to me.
I did receive an email from the hotel manager the same day that I made a review on the Novotel email survey, that was very nice to see that my complaints did not go un-seen. I would probably stay here again, but I wouldnt pre-pay so if I got the rude staff I could walk away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavyroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nantes is a wonderful city, historic and entertaining. The Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire Hotel is located just on the island and about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the commercial area of town. When there make you visit the Castle, Ride the Elephant and check out the great bistros and shopping in the centre area.
A veryu easy town to get about in, use the trams and buses they are great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire

Property: Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Address: 1 boulevard des Martyrs Nantais, 44200, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its exceptional location opposite the Loire, minutes from the city center and the convention center, makes this the ideal hotel for your trip to Nantes. Relax in our hotel, which was completely renovated in 2009 to give it a contemporary, stylish feel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing