We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No fuss hotel in great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was ok for 1 night
In a great location just over the river from centre ville
Walking distance to il du Nantes
Rooms unspectacular and on the small side
Unfortunately the cot they supplied us wasn't that clean and looked like it had seen better days
So my 10 month old was restless but that seems the norm in most hotels we stay in
Lesson learnt 'bring your own cot'
Underground parking and breakfast included at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottymuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    288
    110
    30
    13
See reviews for
195
114
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Staff was very nice.
Hotel comfortable.
Good location.
Good breakfast.

nothing else to add. nothing else to add. nothing else to add. nothing else to add. nothing else to add. nothing else to add. nothing else to add.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank florianzucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Good hotel, well placed near river and 10 minute walk into city centre. EXcellent rooms,food (Breakfast lots of choice lovely danish pastries etc). Comfy beds and even though there was a rugby match on so hotel was full, no noise whatsoever. Staff very helpful. Parking is underground and secure although a tad tight if you have a big vehicle, 6 euros a day, okay for the money. Sorry clicked on swimming pool by mistake.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonimousManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Having had to drive from Guarda, Portugal due to a break down we had to drive 820miles in 11 hours. We arrived at 1.30pm and were welcomed warmly. Due to us having an accorra hotel card we were upgraded and had a pleasant roon were we really had a well earned sleep. We were hoping that as we lost out on staying at Vallidolid due to the break down we would get a credit note for our return trip later when we return to Portugal.. Are there any chances of this ever being implemented in these unforeseen circumstances? They are brillant hotels for travellers passing through to Portugal.

Room Tip: As long as we have a clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed, and a TV and air-conditioning we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The room itself was ok, modern and hotel-average-clean.
The staff was helpful at the reception, bar and restaurant.
Free Wifi internet was working well.
The breakfast was very good with a good choice of food with fresh breads and fresh croissants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavKir01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to the west coast for our family holiday and the room was superb. From arrival to departure the service was spot on and the cleanliness was of a very high standard. The room had air con which was very welcome and we all had breakfast the next day which if being over critical I would say it was a little overpriced. Free wifi and a webcorner and fantastic childrens play area made for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonbantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands GB
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have stayed here many times. I accept that is a budget focussed hotel but there needs to be more thought about customer needs as we found that the service was lacking amongst many members of staff on this occasion. This may have been caused by staff numbers being too low for too long. Previous visits have been better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Mercure Ile de Nantes
#44 of 108 in Nantes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire

Property: Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire
Address: 1 boulevard des Martyrs Nantais, 44200, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its exceptional location opposite the Loire, minutes from the city center and the convention center, makes this the ideal hotel for your trip to Nantes. Relax in our hotel, which was completely renovated in 2009 to give it a contemporary, stylish feel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing