We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“€150 ($204) for a room with sofa-bed !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“€150 ($204) for a room with sofa-bed !”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Darnit Adagio you tricked me again.

Pro's

- Clean.
- Convenient right on tramline 1 one block from main train station.
- Free WIFI at fair speed.
- Well functioning Aircon.
- clean wel configured bathroom
- small but ok kitchenette equipped with a small dishwasher

Cons :

- €150 euro for a room with sofa-bed (see pic).
- Breakfast is an extra 11 euro.
- You have to pay before seeing the room (don't be tricked !)
- Noisy neighbourhood at night (at least the night I was staying there)
- Laminate flooring (personal but I dislike the sound of laminate flooring).
- You can hear the people in the room above you.
- No Iron in room to take care of your shirts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie F, Directeur général at Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Adagio Nantes Centre. I am sorry to see that you did not appreciate your stay with us. The aparthotel is equipped with different kind of studio from the smallest one with a sofa bed to the large one with two double beds. Regarding the price, our price range is quite extensive and the sooner you reserve your studio the cheaper you pay. Furthermore, Adagio is specialised in mid and long term accomodation and the price decrease per night according to the lenght of stay. I hope this few informations will help you in understanding our product.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    187
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
121
108
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Usually City hotels are So small that you cannot fit into the shower. this is just the right space needed. A room with 2 TVs a small desk, fully equipped kitchen and just about everything you need for a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stejimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie F, General Manager at Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at Adagio Nantes Centre. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found that the hotel was convenient for your needs. I will pass on your comments to the team and they will be delighted to see that you found your stay most agredable. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon to our aparthotel.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A good option for those who need a studio room with easy access to the station.
As often is such hotels, the room was very standardized. Some people may complain about the lack of atmosphere, but at least can’t have any bad surprise…

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie F, General Manager at Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a reviez about your recent stay in Adagio Nantes centre. I am sorry that your stay with us did not met your expectation. I take note of your comment about the design of the bedroom.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Regards,
Emilie François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Adagio City in Nantes for 1 night. The hotel is very well situated behind the Château de Duc de Bretagne and just a 5 minutes stroll to the old town and plenty of Pubs and Restaurants. The room was big enough and clean, the bathroom functional. It was also very quite as the rooms are very well noise insulated.

A big minus for the bed. Just a folding sofa that can be converted to be slept in with a very hard pillow.

We did not take breakfast as at 10Euros50 i think it is quite expansive.

We would go back for location, not for charme.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imhimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Near the Chateau of the Dukes de Bretagne, this aparthotel is just great for exploring Nantes. With fully equipped kitchenette you can use to prepare breakfast or quick lunch. Sofa-bed in the room was not very comfortable but that to be expected from the sofa-bed. Welcoming staff added to overall satisfaction.
PS. Underground parking (10e)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We (myself, wife, 2 year old daughter) stayed at this hotel for two nights. Paid about 100 EUR per night (without breakfast, extra 14 EUR for parking at the garage of the hotel)

Positive:
++ room had a nice small kitchen with "everything you need" to prepare "small" dishes
++ room size
++ location: close to the centre of town

Average:
~ ambiance
~ we arrived late at night: some drunkards were strolling around in this area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuckerbussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hadn't stayed in this chain before. Went for a 3 person apartment. Although just staying for a night, it was well equipped with cooking gear to stay for much longer. Spacious with lots of light through extremely well sound insulayed double glazing, you couldn't hear the hussle / bustle below. All the fittings good. Great space, also with well priced parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiggestHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
657 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre

Property: Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
Address: 19 allee Commandant Charcot, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Richebourg - Saint Clement
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing