We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basket!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basket!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hello.
Got an internet reservation for this one .

Check in on the 23rd of September 2013 and checked out on the 25th of September 2013.

The staff at this desk is very friendly.
Breakfast though is limited and is cold buffet.
Just one thing though, the metro station is quite.
Around 75 Euros.
The airport is also a distance , approximately more than a 100 euros !

The F and B is very limited at this property and the housekeeping is average .

Air conditioning is a confusing issue in all the rooms.
The rooms are a bit small in size.

All in all okay for the budget tourist traveler not for business travelers having work in the main city.

The swimming pool was closed during our stay or so we understood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEETA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    67
    54
    27
    9
See reviews for
24
58
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I slept there for one night during a business trip.
Formal welcoming at the reception desk, no wireless in the room; only cable, disconnecting it from the phone, and not working so well.
Bed comfortable, but the lamp is too near to the head while sleeping!
One note: it is a big and quite aseptic hotel: really long corridors with room doors on both sides...
Breakfast: good quality, quite various.
We had dinner in the internal restaurant: too slow but good food. Not possible to charge the cost on the room.
Summary: Ok just for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently, quite disappointed really, this hotel is not easy to get to when you come off the main road, you really need to have your wits about you. The reception staff were ok, not over helpful, but not rude. There is no safe in the rooms but if you ask at reception, they will look after your passports and other valuables, (not monetary) which saved us having to carry them round all the time. The breakfast was good, adequate. The evening meal was ok too and not badly priced. We found our way to the tram station and went into Nantes sightseeing, so didn't have to take the car. We also found the shopping centre which was a bonus as we could buy some food to eat on the journey to Bordeaux, and not pay motorway service prices.
Back to the hotel, the room had a kitchenette in it, but you had to tell reception if you want to use it so they can charge you. We used the fridge to store our water and food for our onward journey, and I used the kettle once. The room was fairly clean but in need of some decorating and deep cleaning, the bed was comfortable but only one pillow each. It appeared to me to be a hotel which is used a lot for seminars, and people stopping overnight. It is not really a hotel to stop in for a week. I have stayed in better places, I would say this hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room facing the car park, it can get noisy with the motorway traffic and cars comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Newly built hotel which is not bad but had some start up issues.
I've stayed here several times in 2012 and most room had the shower heads falling down all the time which requires you to hold the shower head in one hand all the time.
The air conditioning didn't always work.
On 1 occasion a few tiles came down from the ceiling as some hose (AC?) broke above it. To make things worse, my open suit case was under it. The staff didn't give any compensation for this.
During breakfast the small dog of the lady who takes care of the breakfast hall runs around and even peed once in the breakfast hall...
Beds were nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel as you get a lot of noise from cars in front because of the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Got to say could not fault this hotel , how a hotel should be , a lovely stay while passing through france on the way to Spain lovely food in restaurant so no need to seek a town everything you need on site

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Terrible location, Terrible staff, not a place for families.Not a 3 star. Uncomfortable bed and shower head was broken. If you don't speak French then you will be lost. Taxi cost 24euro for 10minute trip to city centre. Nothing special seen more homeless people than anything else. Shopping centre with Carrefour and Mc Donalds is a 20 minute walk away from hotel, the restaurant wasn't opened when we were staying. Free WiFi if your sitting right at the main entrance. Room numbers stuck on with paper. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nantes hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

There should be some sort of enquiry set up into misleadingly named hotels, as this one, the Quality Hotel & Suites, is a long way from being a quality hotel. It always amuses me when you ask for a town map at reception and when they point out the hotel location they are gesturing to thin air twenty centimetres or so away from the map. This would be case with the 'Quality' hotel. Located at the end of a road on the outskirts of town, it's handy for, erm, well, nothing at all really, except a couple of other nicer looking hotels that you have to go past to reach this one. There is however a supermarket about ten minutes away on foot, or a bus stop into town a little further away. If you like major road junctions then you're in for a treat, as there is one at the end of the road, but sadly thats not really my thing. 

All this would be fine if the hotel was decent, but it's not. It's actually a bit weird. Having stayed in a good few hotels in my time, this is the first occasion where I've actually got lost in one. The layout is such that you can't access the ground floor from some of the lifts or staircases, so when I first walked down to find reception I ended up being ejected somewhere around the back and having to climb over a small rock formation to get back to the front door. The reception area is sprawling and features what I can only assume is an area for some kind of secret Thunderbirds-style spaceship to take off from in the centre.  The night receptionist was rude and abrupt and the general ambience was not helped by the policeman with a gun who wandered around for a bit.

The rooms are fine though, average to below average - mine featuring a comedy droopy shower head whilst a colleague had to gaffer his on to make it stay up. Also, a special little gift was the medical use hyperdermic needle bizarrely left in the fridge by some previous incumbent. The internet service is poor. There's no wifi in the rooms, you have to unplug your telephone and use the cable in your computer instead. (If are just using an iPhone or iPad then your luck is not in). This has the double effect of providing you with pitifully slow Internet, whilst assuring that no one in your party can contact you by phone, forcing them instead to negotiate the complicated elevator system and never ending corridors in order to pass on some message or other. Wifi in the lobby is adequate but nothing to get excited about.

Finally, the breakfast. I'm not sure if you've ever had your neighbour bring back the leftovers from the finger buffet they had at some point earlier in the week and leave them on your sideboard - I never have - but I'm guessing this is what it might be like. Stale bread, an empty cereal holder and zero hot food were among the delicacies provided. 

All in all, as may be able guess if you read this far, this is not a hotel I would recommend. In the snog, marry, avoid of the hotel world, this is definitely one to avoid.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukicat5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nantes La Beaujoire Parc Expo
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Nantes La Beaujoire
1.1 mi away
Beaujoire Hotel
Beaujoire Hotel
#44 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Univea Suites Confort Nantes Beaujoire
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Sainte Luce Sur Loire
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Sain...
#2 of 6 in Sainte-Luce-sur-Loire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Nantes Sainte Luce
Ibis Budget Nantes Sainte Luce
#1 of 6 in Sainte-Luce-sur-Loire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire

Property: Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire
Address: 27 rue du chemin Rouge, 44300, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Hotel & Suites Nantes Atlantique just a short drive away from the west coast of France and conveniently situated near many area attractions. This new establishment welcomes you in one of its 257 rooms and apartments. Fully equipped with air-conditioning, bath or shower, wired internet connection, you will find all comfort needed. Our hotel is close to local points of interest like the La Beaujoire Soccer Stadium, the Beaux Art Museum, Nantes Museum and Versailles Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing