We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Galettes!”

Creperie Ker Breizh
Ranked #9 of 1,553 Restaurants in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Graslin - Commerce
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful meal here last night. The galettes and crepes were amazing! My personal favourite was the special - Goats cheese, pesto, pine nuts with sundried tomatoes. Really delicious food, very friendly staff, rapid service and extremely reasonable prices. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Food: this a creperie, so you will find the normal dishes like ham/cheese/eggs...BUT what you really want to try are the specials: my wife got a Gallette with scallops in a mild curry sauce. Truly amazing. I got the Sardines Gallette, if you like fresh sardines..go for it. For dessert if you like preserved orange and chocolat..get the Crepe!
Service: the staff is really really nice! and they went out of their way to prepare a nice personalized plate for our 4 year old boy.
Only issue: they get booked fast and it is a small place, so make sure you call well ahead. but it is worth the wait!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

As you can see by the reviews in here, this place is a must in Nantes.
Lucky enough I go there early, because within 20mins it was full and by the time I left it had a ‘Complete’ sign in the door.
The scallop gallete was divine, the mushroom and coconut curry sauce work really well.
The salted caramel crepe is also a must.
Highly recommended!!
Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rmmpires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Currently in Nantes, I was looking for a place to eat this evening and followed the Tripadvisor rating to this small crêperie tucked in near the town centre.
I chose a savoury galette with scallops, served with mushrooms and a coconut curry sauce. The mix could have been disastrous but the balance between the ingredients was excellent, with juicy scallops perfectly cooked.
Dessert was a honey and lemon crêpe, light and flavoursome.
I took the house cider, Graine de Pomme, light and fruity, which complemented the meal very well.
The service was friendly and attentive, without being overbearing.
While I was there, many customers walked in without having booked and the staff were doing their utmost to accommodate them, all cheerful and helpful.
I will certainly recommend this place to the colleagues who work in Nantes when I get to the office tomorrow.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IsaJ1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Fantastic place and great prices! was fully booked so glad we booked. Plenty of choice and quick service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Ker Breizh also viewed

 
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Creperie Ker Breizh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing