We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is literally JUST around the corner from the last stop (Commerce) of the airport bus shuttle! Simple to find, great central location, the castle to one side, the mechanical elephant on the other and old Nantes straight up the little street. The room was not huge, but the bathroom was conveniently divided into a toilet room and a shower room. For being so close to the bus/tram exchange, it was very quiet. It was also clean, the bed was firm but not hard. My rate did not include breakfast, but there are dozens of choices within 5 minutes walking. Parking was also simple...the garage is next door to the hotel entrance and rates are reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Mercure Nantes Center Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location and services.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Nantes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a Festival in Nantes. The Festival organisers booked me into this hotel and they couldn't have made a better choice. Everything about it was perfect. The location is right in the centre of Nantes so everywhere was within walking distance. The staff were very friendly, extremely efficient and spoke English. My room was fantastic, quiet, clean, very comfortable with a good selection of teas & coffees, a well-stocked minibar, a writing table and TV with French and some English channels. The bathroom was large and spotless with a fantastic shower and there was plenty of fine toiletries to select from. Very hard to find any fault with this hotel. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor travellers. We are thrilled hear that you appreciated our location and services: these two strong points and are one of the many reasons for our high level of regular guests.

The team of the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Nantes.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Apart from having initial difficulty finding the hotel & parking, the location was ideal and facilities great, would definitely recommend. As we got a 50% off deal it was most definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wallacex6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, notably on our quality of services. However, I would like to apologize for the diffciculties you had to access our hotel and we would like for the inconvience. Don't hesitate to call us ( +33 2 51 82 10 00) to get the directions and the code to get to the parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in the area.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, shame they are refurbishing it at the moment which means some of the facilities are unavailable. I found the beds a bit hard, but then I find most beds a bit hard. Rooms are clean and comfortable otherwise and awesome monsoon showers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alexandervich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, notably on our front office team.

We would like to apologize for the incovenience due to the refurbishing of our hotel. We are glad to inform you that, since you stayed, the renovation of the Mercure Nantes Center Grand Hotel is finished.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Nantes

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid February and were very pleased with our choice. The Hotel is just recently under new ownership which accounted for renovations going on that did not overly affect guests. Very spacious room with good decor, comfortable chair to sit in and a very comfortable King bed. Hotel is a block off the main street so accounts for the quietness. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English to help offset our poor French. Good restaurant next door which was more reasonably priced. Trams are less than a block away in 2 directions so very central to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the Hotel will be a lot quieter because they overlook a lane that does no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pop60eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUYJACOB, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013
Google Translation

madame, monsieur
merci de vos commentaires
nos renovations continuent. elles seront terminées fin mai 2013.
tres bonne journée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stay here for one night on a business trip. The hotel had been renovated and the room that I had was very comfortable - size was not a problem as some suggest. The hotel is very conveniently located near the shops and a number of restaurants which is handy because there is no evening restaurant service. Prices are on the high side.

I would have liked to have stayed a little longer to have a good look round and it would make an ideal stop over for those driving from the ferries (St Malo and Caen) to destinations further south. One thing to watch out for is the roadworks in Nantes which at the moment are causing dreadful diversions and made it particularly difficult to get to the Hotel front door!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUYJACOB, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Brunojp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
707 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
651 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel

Address: 4 rue du Couedic, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Graslin - Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nantes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nantes
#10 Business Hotel in Nantes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure trips. Whether visiting the Passage Pommeraye, the Château des Ducs de Bretagne or the Cité des Congrès events center, the hotel is in an ideal location right in the heart of the city. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here for a seminar or for a relaxing break: comfortable modern rooms, a lounge bar, fitness room, meeting rooms and a new Easywork space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Accor Nantes Central
Mercure Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing