We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel SOZO(Nantes)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
OKKO Hotels Nantes Chateau(Nantes)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Voltaire Opera(Nantes)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amiral Hotel(Nantes)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
283
384
95
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
384
95
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian areagreat locationplastic sheetsmall barstayed dayssmall wardrobeenglish channelsnice hotelwithin walking distancecar parkspacious roomtea and coffee making facilitieshotel parkingrestaurants and barsthe heart of the citycentral locationpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We arrived at the airport and took the bus to the centre of Nantes. The last stop is Commerce and we got off there and the hotel is just 2 minutes walk. Very central and convenient. Our room was fine, we had an initial problem with the air conditioning, but the staff were very helpful and when the problem could not be resolved, we were moved to another room, which was great. It was so hot we could not have done without the air conditioning. The room was fine, not huge, but all you need for a couple of nights, the bathroom was good with a great shower. In an ideal position for walking to all the places of interest and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel for your stay in Nantes. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the team, your satisfaction is their best reward.

Our central location is ideal to go shopping, enjoy a delicious meal in one of the many restaurants around or visit the main attractions of the city. For the few attractions that are a little farther, you can simply take the tram or the bus, located next to the hotel.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in the area

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Small vestibule entrance to room with four doors opening into it, requiring synchronised and choreographed door opening. Room - reasonable size, good lighting. Bathroom - small but good shower. Room designed for the single night business traveller, because although there was a small hanging wardrobe there were no drawers or any horizontal storage surface whatsoever, nor was there a shelf in the bathroom, which for a woman is essential. Apart from hanging up dresses and suits we lived out of our suitcases during our two night stay.
Rooms designed according to 'la logique Francaise'. Incomprehensible to a foreigner.

We have stayed in other French hotels where the rooms which have similarly received 'le

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank EmmaRoyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to write about it.

The team of the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay.

Sincerely

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights here in May 2013 on a business trip. The bookings were organized by my company. The staff at the reception were quite helpful and spoke good English. Internet was free.

The room was small, but bigger than the one I stayed in the Mercure at Lille. A tea coffee machine for free, and a paid minibar unit were other amenities. The WC is split from the shower and basin area. The windows were large and looked out into a quiet side street.

The location of the hotel is great, right next to the main town square, so restaurants and eating joints are aplenty. Towards one side of the hotel is a main road with the trams running through it, though I had no opportunity to use public transport.

The mattress on the best was very comfortable and gave me a good night's rest, without troubling my back. The breakfast buffet was a good one with hot and cold choices and very good coffee.

All in all, a great stay, will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Go for it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, notably on our quality of services and our front office team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is literally JUST around the corner from the last stop (Commerce) of the airport bus shuttle! Simple to find, great central location, the castle to one side, the mechanical elephant on the other and old Nantes straight up the little street. The room was not huge, but the bathroom was conveniently divided into a toilet room and a shower room. For being so close to the bus/tram exchange, it was very quiet. It was also clean, the bed was firm but not hard. My rate did not include breakfast, but there are dozens of choices within 5 minutes walking. Parking was also simple...the garage is next door to the hotel entrance and rates are reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Mercure Nantes Center Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location and services.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Nantes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews