We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    313
    69
    25
    12
See reviews for
100
255
38
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia, Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location, handy for the station and many of the amenities. It is bright, airy and well kept. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. I would usually have rated it at least four stars but there are two major drawbacks. Firstly the bathroom is the tiniest I have ever been given anywhere in the world. It is so small as to be laughable and has no place in a four star hotel. It does, thankfully, have a separate toilet but it is still miuscule and has no bath. The second drawback is that, despite the literature and website stating that it has laundry facilities, it doesn't. They are closed throughout August due to holidays! What about our holidays? What do they do for towels and sheets? How can a modern hotel in a huge city tell us that the laundry is closed for holidays? This is ludicrous! If you are on a two month round Europe touring holiday, as we are, you have to rely on hotel laundries for clean clothing. I do not believe that in a city as big as Nantes there is not a laundry somewhere. This is totally unacceptable. Had we known this to be the situation we would not have stayed here. I checked with our next hotel who do have laundry facilities so this is not a general problem. It is one which must be addressed! And soon!

Room Tip: Don't get dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor travellers. We would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

nice hotel, ideally located in the center of Nantes .
no need of cars, you can visit the city center by walking and go to the island with the machines which is amazing place to visit .
underground parking is provided to leave your car safe during your stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to the south of france. We had a large family room which had one double bed and one fold out sofa double bed. The room was spotlessly clean, and the location in the city was excellent. We booked well in advance and got an excellent rate. Altogether a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your family room.

Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in Mercure hotels for work, but this was an exceptional stay. Prime downtown location, modern design and large rooms, and welcoming and warm service upon arrival. Will make a point of coming back here when next in Nantes.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our location and services. These two strong points are one of the many reasons for our high level of regular guests. The team of the Mercure Nantes Centre looks forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Nantes.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in city center, near public transport, free wifi, nice clean room, nice breakfast, nice staff, price is over 100€ per night, Nantes is very nice city, with nice restourants, caffe bars, nice port, taxi from airport to city center was too expensive

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are glad you appreciated your stay, notably on our quality of services and our front office team.
Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests.

We are very proud of our breakfast. We offer a wide variety of local products as well as organic products.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes,
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
625 reviews
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
320 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Pommeraye
Hotel Pommeraye
#6 of 108 in Nantes
566 reviews
Amiral Hotel
#12 of 108 in Nantes
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel

Property: Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Address: 4 rue du Couedic, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Graslin - Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nantes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nantes
#10 Business Hotel in Nantes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure trips. Whether visiting the Passage Pommeraye, the Château des Ducs de Bretagne or the Cité des Congrès events center, the hotel is in an ideal location right in the heart of the city. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here for a seminar or for a relaxing break: comfortable modern rooms, a lounge bar, fitness room, meeting rooms and a new Easywork space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Accor Nantes Central
Mercure Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing