We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis as usual, clean and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nantes Centre Tour Bretagne
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked the hotel online at a great summer rate.
As usual with Ibis, you get a clean simple room, not too big, but perfect for a weekend when you know you won't spent too much time in the bedroom
Only problem was that we arrived late, they only had double room smoker, so we got a twin room non smoker the first night, but moved to non smoker double after.

Definitely great location, in the center of Nantes, 5 minutes from the Marche de Talensac, one of the best market in France, and 5 minutes walking from loads of restaurants near place Graslin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was enormous and very varied. The staff were very helpful with directions, and even gave us an umbrella one day when it rained. Its in a decent central location. Only complaint is that on the last day the maid took all our used towels but did not leave any clean ones for us to use, and she knocked on the door 3 times within 10 minutes even though the "do not disturb" sign was on the door and we had asked her to please let us sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hove
11
Reviewed 13 August 2011

i arrived quiet early but there was room available to check in.room was very nice,clean with modern decor and furniture and bed was comfy so i had a good night sleep.the breakfast a continental type and it was also good value for money,my overall experience with this hotel was great and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
cardiff
12
Reviewed 3 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reading
12
Reviewed 1 July 2011

All great but I was in a "disabled person" room and that is OK, but I was a bit surprised it was not mentioned on arrival. I kept wondering if I had clicked something by mistake on my internet registration.

Manuel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
london
11
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good Hotel with secure parking basic rooms but clean and every thing worked as it should - typical Ibis hotel good value for money if you book 6 weeks in advance
becarfull in town beer can be very expensive 4 large beers 29.70

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Very nice staff, smiling and available. Rooms a bit small but perfectly suitable for a short stay. Very quiet area. Car park spaces is a big plus (just wish there was an elevator to carry big luggage to reception area!). Various options for breakfast (even Petit Lu!). Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nantes Centre Tour Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nantes Centre Tour Bretagne

Address: 19 rue Jean Jaures, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nantes
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
#21 Business Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: £41 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nantes Centre Tour Bretagne 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 16 km from the airport, the Ibis Nantes Centre hotel has 140 air-conditioned rooms, all with Wifi Internet access, including 6 adapted for disabled persons. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24, covered pay parking and 2 meeting rooms are at your disposal. In the heart of the city and less than 10 min on foot from the château of the Duc de Bretagne, you are only 500 m from the Bouffay district, medieval streets worth a visit. Lake Ile de Versailles is 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Nantes Centre Tour Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nantes Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing