We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Boutique”
Review of L'HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'HOTEL
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My stay at this place was all in all good. Ive got a room at the top floor with a nice view. When ive arrived i parked my car in front the hotel - what wasnt appreciated by the employee. The Restaurant recommendation nearby was great and the Café Au lait and the croissants the next morning delicious. Btw - Nantes is the bomb ... The vibe of the city feels authentic and makes me want to come again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHOTELNANTES2014, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing L'HOTEL and for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon at L'HOTEL. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for L'HOTEL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and made me feel comfortable. The only slight downside is that it happened to be very hot when I was there and my room had no air conditioning. Other than that a good hotel and I'd definitely stay in this hotel again when I next go to Nantes for business.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fadi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHOTELNANTES2014, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing L'HOTEL and for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon at L'HOTEL. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located to the station and for returning a hire car. The receptionist was very professional and we found the location to be close to the city etc Room had contemporary decor and very good value for money. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slhobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHOTELNANTES2014, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing L'HOTEL and for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon at L'HOTEL. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is ideally located next to the castle. Very easy to access when coming from the train station (5-10 minutes walk) or by tram (there's a tram stop 1 minute away from the hotel). The hotel is quite small but very charming. The colours are quite dark (grey and black), but that is part of the charm. I got a room facing the castle without having asked that so it was a really nice surprise! It was fine size-wise, although I would not have minded having a bigger one! The bathroom is ok too and I must agree with other reviews, the restroom is a bit too small/claustrophobic.
What I absolutely adored was the little Nantes guidebook about "chic" places (from interior boutiques to shoes, clothes shops, restaurants, etc). That was a brilliant idea with fantastic recommendations! Well done!! That says a lot about the service and the staff. Really good and service-minded.
Breakfast was good too with local products.
I also really like the fact that the shampoo and and soap were organic.
Therefore I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamCandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhotelnantes, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comment.
We are happy that you appreciated(estimated) your stay and let us hope to see again(to revise) you soon to THE HOTEL.
Best Regards
The HOTEL's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This Hotel is located just in front to the Castle, in a really conveniet position for visiting the city. Our room was on the side of the building, at groundfloor, giving to a nice court. The room itself was clean, but as it is very usual in France, really small, with minimal furnitures and a small french size bed. The bathrom was splitted in two: the first area was really liveble, with a nice shower, while the really restroom was a little bit claustrophobic, something like 2 square meters without any window. The overall style of the hotel would like to be modern, with a lot of silver and black colours but we found it quite dark, remembering in a sort of way more a club than a hotel. Overall a good hotel if you like its style.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhotelnantes, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comment.
We are happy that you appreciated(estimated) your stay and let us hope to see again(to revise) you soon to THE HOTEL.
Best Regards
THE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Room descriptions were fine and the position of the hotel is ideal. Car parking on-site was a MUST for us so it fitted the bill. Availability of service was a little sparse but otherwise it did everything it said on the tin, if with little panache.
Watty

Room Tip: Avoid the noise of road frontage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watty5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhotelnantes, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Any team HOTEL thank you for your comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Nantes.
Sincerely,
L'HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Location was perfect, walking distance from the train station and right by the chateau and the old city. The staff was nice and spoke enough english so we could get all the info we needed. The room actually smelled like perfume after the housekeeping staff stopped by. Not many options in terms of room service, but there are plenty of restaurants at walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhotelnantes, Responsable réception at L'HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Toute l'équipe de L'HOTEL vous remercie pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour sur Nantes.
Sincerely,
L'HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
686 reviews
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
635 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#4 of 108 in Nantes
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'HOTEL

Address: 6 rue Henri IV, 44000, Nantes, France (Formerly Atel L'Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nantes
#5 Green Hotel in Nantes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
#10 Family Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is an independent boutique hotel of 31 rooms decorated in a warm contemporary style.Ideally located in the historic center of Nantes, near the train station, the city and the congress center of town, the Hotel offers a relaxing and peaceful.Unique view of the castle of the Dukes of Brittany or the gardens.Breakfast is served buffet from 7am to 10am.Continental breakfast served in room without extra charge.Reception open 24/24Free wifiParking reservationService Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing