We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel last minute. Literally walked in at 7pm. It was a really nice place - clean. The only downside is that parking is a few blocks away in a public parking area. But that is expected in a small old city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsysantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre commentaire sur Trip Advisor, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour de dernière minute chez nous. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau et pensez que pour stationner au plus près de l'hôtel vous aves le parking Médiathèque (à 70metres) parking couvert à 3€ la nuit et le parking sur la place de la petite hollande (à 50metres) gratuit de 19h à 9h et le dimanche.
A bientôt.
:)
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    93
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
22
89
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Hotel Graslin during a very hot weekend in august 2012. The hotel is very clean, quiet (if you close the double windows) and on a perfect location to visit the city. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning but luckily there was a fan in the room. The beds we're good and the staff was very friendly, giving us all the information we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for your comment, its a pleasure reading you. We are glad you had a nice stay in Nantes and in our hotel.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Difficult to find maybe due to couple of deviations. The hotel was spotless clean, beds very comfortable only downside no air conditioning but there was a fan in the room and with the windows open was ok. Tea, coffee, biscuits and also bottle of water in the room.

Good location

Breakfast was very good.

The very best thing about this hotel are the front desk staff. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone of the them helpful, pleasant and always had a smile (or joke sometimes).

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Hello, i'm glad you had a nice stay with us... Luckily, your husband did not put you in the case before leaving, this way, i have the pleasure of reading your fabulous note about our hotel. I had really good moments of laught thank to you. I hope we could receive you again. Best regards. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Having booked at Hotel Cambronne about 100 m away and very reluctant to stay there went to Hotel Graslin. David on reception let us look at two rooms with different themes. Nice and very clean. Central location parking offered close by. Breakfast room is underground but done in such a high class way you do not notice. For older UK readers think of a set of the TV series Space 1999 but done in style. Nice hotel would stay again. Can be noisy outside but sliding double glazing cuts out noise. The receptionist was a tourist information point in himself recommending current things going on - he was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorTechnical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for your message on trip advisor, i'm glad to saving you from the other hotel you chose on the booking website. And as i told you, ther was surch a small difference between our rate (for a 3 stars hotel) 69€ and the other hotel (which has only one star) which was 59€ !! Remember what i told you, "3 stars hotels" does not mean Expensive hotels... It means comfortable hotel (usually !! :) ) And above all, always try to contact the hotel directly, phone or mail, to know their price, usually lower than on the Online Travel Agencies, as there is no commission due! We hope we'll receive you next time you come to Nantes.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel and was very grateful for the friendly owners who took my bike inside, helped catch up on laundry and prepared maps to assist me in getting the best route west out of Nantes. I'd highly recommend the hotel which is also just five minutes from the centre of Nantes.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for you comment on trip advisor, we have more and more people passing through Nantes riding bycicle along the Loire River, That's why we are used to welcome bikes in our garage where riders can prepare their bike for their next step along the river.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Perfect location, next to Place Graslin with its theater, to a tramway stop and to the famous rue Crébillon and Passage Pommeray. Prices are medium. Tea and coffee facilities, biscuit, free bottle of water. One major drawback in the winter: no permanent heating in the bathroom, one must turn on some infrared heater for twenty minutes - if possible several times in turn - to be able to shower without freezing! Pleasant breakfast buffet. Very friendly welcome and good advice from the reception. Altogether a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for your message, we hope your next stay in our hotel will be as nice as the previous one.
Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Amiral Hotel
#13 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Le Cambronne
Hotel Le Cambronne
#30 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Pommeraye
Hotel Pommeraye
#6 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes
Address: 1 rue Piron, 44000, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Nantes, nearby the famous brasserie "La Cigale". It has been completely refurbished recently and each floor welcomes you in a different ambiant(pop, design or baroque). The hotel is very quiet, located in a calm area it is completely soundproof thank to it's double windows.Our breakfast is served in a very complete Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Graslin Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing