We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Good overnight stop”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent overnight stop heading north or south. Just off the motorway. Secure underground parking. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Bus stop almost directly outside the door, journey to city centre is about 6 minuets. Friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennedyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    293
    52
    8
    12
See reviews for
89
236
22
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Loved the hotel and room. But just in the rear of the hotel VERY noisy refrigeration units cutting in and out ALL NIGHT LONG. Could easily solve build a wall. Room not cleaned on return at 4.30pm. Apparently too busy!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank jerseyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A bit disappointed that we were a short bus ride from the town centre, however the buses were quick, cheap, clean and door to door.
The room was lovely, however the view from the window was the local graveyard!
We would definitely use the hotel again.
Very reasonable price.
Secure parking.
Lots of TV channels, however only CNN in English.

Room Tip: We took what they gave us and were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent location as we were travelling south to Bordeaux. Friendly staff, reasonable restaurant with good service despite the fact it was very busy. Always enjoy the buffet breakfast. Will use it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Sadler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've stopped for 1 night in this hotel due to its perfect location, price and commodities.
The hotel is 10min far from the airport and few minutes (by car however) from downtown.
The hotel has a private parking making life much easier for who has a car, and it does not cost if you find space upstairs.
Welcome has been perfect: I was late checking in and I found everything already ready, so in 30 seconds I was in my room. The room was perfect, tidy, well organized, confortable, large enough and with all commodities I needed (internet, table large enough, tea machine etc.).
The only little thing I would point out is that the breakfast (paid apart) was not superb for the kind of star category: it was a continenal breakfast but with quite limited choice and nothing warm except coffe/choco/milk from an automatic machine. Honestly I would have expected some more salty and warmer choices than the available (bread, ham and cheese). Not tried the restaurant, having seen the comments I preferred to dine out before checking in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinxonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very good location for a business trip in the Nantes area.
Perfect connection to the city center and fairly near to the airport as the bus is going until midnight.
Clean rooms and good furniture.
Breakfast fairly ordinary, nor good nor bad.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, as I was attending a meeting in Nantes.
The hotel is not THAT close to the city center, but there is a bus stop in front of the hotel that take s you to the city center in 5 mins.
The hotel is quite nice (considering price), staff was very helpful (all spoke english quite fluently), and rooms were nice and clean as well.
I have not tried their restaurant, but I had breakfast and I've found it perfect.
Only problem I found was a heavy stench in the shower (coming from air ventilation).. it was like... cat piss? Don't know what it was, but it was only located in the shower.
If I would come back here? Yes, off course.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katalobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Pommeraye
Hotel Pommeraye
#5 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amiral Hotel
#12 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques

Property: Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques
Address: 16 boulevard Emile Gabory, 44200, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Campanile hotel is a 3-minute drive or 10 minutes in public transport from the city centre of Nantes. It offers modern guest rooms, a restaurant and a 24-hour lounge bar. Unlimited free Wi-Fi is available. Guest rooms at the Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques are air-conditioned and equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a telephone. The en suite bathrooms feature a bath or shower and a hairdryer. A buffet breakfast is served each morning at the hotel. Guests are also invited to enjoy the hotel's restaurant serving contemporary French cuisine on the terrace and the modern lounge bar. The reception desk at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques is open 24 hours a day. Private parking is available on site and the hotel is located a 5-minute drive from Nantes Nord Train Station and a 10-minute drive on the Périphérique from Nantes Airport. The Cité des Congrès and the Euronantes Business Pole are both within a 5-minute drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing