We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
OKKO Hotels Nantes Chateau(Nantes)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SOZO(Nantes)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Voltaire Opera(Nantes)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
140
280
51
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
280
51
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront desk staff were friendlycontinental breakfaststayed for nightsyogurtla cigalewalking distancetown centrehotel is situatedcityoperafrance
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, it looks good and modern, rooms are pretty new as well. Breakfast is above the average French style. I can reccommend it with no problem, some rooms above the pub are noisy: ask the receptionist to avoid such rooms. I had a very good discounted ratio by booking on kayak. Nantes is also pretty good to visit, I didn't expect!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniro, Responsable commercial at Amiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for your message and see you soon at Amiral hotel.

Nadine WITCZAK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here in Dec 12 with my ladies cricket team. Location is great. Pubs, restaurants and shops just steps away yet there was no disturbing noises during the night. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms. Breakfast adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimsn_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniro, Responsable commercial at Amiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

The whole staff Amiral hotel thank you so much for this message.

Nadine WITCZAK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in November 2012. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very helpful, although some of them didn't speak fluent English -but it was cute. Improved my French. Breakfast was simple but lots of variety and excellent choices.

Walking distance from lots of tourist attractions in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel is very small, as everything French (except for the chateaux of course ;) ), located in the very heart of the old center of the city. The rooms are also small, but so authentic and so sweet, I absolutely loved them. The breakfast is also included which allows you to experience another amazing piece of the French culture. Guest service is very friendly... Overall, I loved it! Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniro, Responsable commercial at Amiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Amiral team is pleased to have given satisfaction during your stay.

Nadine WITCZAK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We just came back from here after staying one night (a conveniently centrally located hotel) in advance of our booked flights home after a weeks vacation out in Port Burgenay on the Coast. To say that we were disappointed with our stay would be an understatement. It was one night of torture. When we went to check in we were advised that there was no record of our booking (we booked through Soosh only an hr earlier, so we allowed for this) We gave them a print out of the booking and suggested we leave our bags and go away for a bite to eat. We came back a couple of hrs later and checked in and our room was on the fourth floor, across from the lift (so we were constantly listening to it!) To be fair the room was bright, clean and newly renovated. It was tiny though and really not adequate for a family (two adults and one infant) There is little room to walk around beds and with our added baby cot in the room it was crammed. The room was to the front of the hotel and way too warm, there was A/C to our delight, however, this was broke and only working on one setting (on full!) which meant that it was no good to us without putting it on for ten minute intervals and then having to turn it off as got too cold. The noise at night from outside was ridiculous up until 4am..with windows closed (We are a young couple who know how to party!) and I had ear plugs to drown out the noise. We paid an additional €25.00 for a so called breakfast, please unless you get it for free in your booking, do not avail of this. There was only stale bread one choice cereal (cornflakes) no coffee and no juice at 9.20 am (breakfast served until 10.00am) Reception staff look after the breakfast buffet so on asking a couple of times we got coffee and juice. In all I would say that this Hotel is not ideal for families unless they have larger rooms that can accommodate this.Maybe go out for breakfast, as what you get in hotel is not a substantial Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RashersIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniro, Responsable commercial at Amiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear customer,

I' m realy sorry to be informed, your stay in our hotel was one" night of torture".

First of all, I wanted to let you know unfortunatly the day of your departure, we moved furniture from the first floor to begin rooms renovation .
Our coffee percolator crashed at 7 am this morning and we prepared coffee manually, it was long and laborious.
We apologize to you for that situation, we were wrong we can say that...and may be more...

After reading your message, we verified the A/C in room 437, the room we suppose you were staying for one night. The air conditioning works at all three speeds and not only on full, but we need to verify this customer information following our quality process.

To answer to your question, we have larger rooms, triple and quadruple .
To get a family room , it's better to deal directly with the hotel staff and not to book via an "on line booking site", half an hour before check-in.
You would have preferred a triple room and not a double one with a free baby cot like precised on your electronic booking. It 's a shame for all of us.

Nadine Witczak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews