We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrods of Nantes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passage Pommeraye

Passage Pommeraye
Ranked #3 of 109 things to do in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A narrow passage covered with a glass ceiling consisting of three levels of shopping galleries.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Harrods of Nantes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I found it pleasing to see such beautiful things from arts to shoes to chocolates..The building is so gorgeous that u can say that this is France..One to see..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pebbles2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    307
    43
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metz, France
Level Contributor
507 reviews
216 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Charming arcade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having read some reviews on TripAdvisor before arriving in Nantes, I figured there wasn't a lot I'd be missing if I walked past it. Which is why I'm glad my partner dragged me in, because the architecture alone was worth a look.

The shops in there are eclectic; aside from clothes and chocolate a few boutiques sold lifestyle items that make great presents. I'm stumped as to describing exactly what that means, so give an idea, I walked out of the gallery having bought a lego calculator that only performs the four basic operations, a bread stamp for the image of the Eiffel Tower on your toast. If I had more money I would have walked away with a bar fridge and a telephone shaped like a skull too. Completely useless things that you buy because it's amusing (maybe it says something about my own shopping habits).

Worth taking a look, there's nothing to lose. Since it's an arcade, you can walk in one end and straight out the other if you really don't like it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A slice of shopping heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

You just have to visit this little 'arcade' for a piece of nostalgia with a bit of quirkiness thrown in. The passage is beautiful with gleaming, well worn wooden stairs and wonderful shop fronts (take time to look closely at them) and shops catering for most people. Well worth finding.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank glasgowlassie0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pretty, not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Perhaps I had too high of expectations but this attraction just didn't do much for me. It is pretty inside but I did not find the shops or the overall feeling of the place that interesting. Felt rather cold and boring. If you come across it then walk thru... I wouldn't make a special trip to see.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Lovely little hide away to happen across.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Beautiful architecture, peaceful location and gorgeous little shops ranging from Hermes to the best little chocolate shop anywhere!

Helpful?
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passage Pommeraye also viewed

Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Passage Pommeraye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing