We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed 3 days. The hotel is in a pedestrian/shopping area with limited vehicle traffic, the hotel
itself, the location, the room, and the breakfast were all excellent but spoiled by the noise outside in street late at night and early in the morning. If it's warm it would be nice to have the windows open to the street, but then sleeping is difficult. In the daytime we had the windows open to the street and enjoyed some breaks reading and looking out.
Overall it should be fine if you intend to stay at the hotel during the colder seasons or
have a room facing the away from the street, otherwise I suggest you vote with your wallet and find a hotel somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy at night time.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OregonArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for one night in June as we were in Nantes to see a concert. The hotel is located right in the city centre, and our corner room had an impressive view of several streets. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I hadn’t read much about Hotel Pommeraye before my husband and I stayed there for one night recently and we were pleasantly surprised. It’s a two-star hotel so the rooms are basic (the one we stayed in on the fourth floor had no air conditioning or tea/coffee making facilities) but reasonably sized and clean, and there is a lift. The bed was a bit squishy for our liking, the sink in the bathroom was small, and there was a loud creaky floorboard in our room, but otherwise the room was fine. Free WiFi is available at the hotel but our connection on the fourth floor was a bit patchy.

The hotel is centrally located with bars, restaurants and shops right outside the door. Look out for the amazing chocolate shop down the road, and beware of the inflated prices at some of the bars in Place Royal. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent (standard continental fare plus a basket of breads and pastries each!) and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

Our directions from Google Maps said we could drive right onto Rue Boileau from Rue du Calvaire but beware – you can’t! The road is blocked at that end by bollards although you can get to it from the south (I think) and park temporarily outside the hotel for loading. We parked our hire car at the Graslin car park, which is at most a five minute walk away. Overnight parking here is free when staying at the hotel, you just pay for any extra hours your car is there for (before 10pm and after 7am I think, or vice versa).

All in all this is a lovely hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunHat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our visit to Nantes. The hotel is located in the very centre of the city within walking distance off all the sights.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our reservation was there, nobody even wanted our pasports or whatever, we just got the key and that was it. Great.
The room as well as the bathroom was very small but very pleasant, we liked it very much. During the first night (Sat - Sun) we were woken up by some noisy people probably coming from some nearby bar. This took quite a while but fortunately it did not happen again. The window of our room was aiming into the street and as there are only buildings around and cobble stones in the street, every noise seemed quite loud (the window was fully open). But as I said, there was only one problem during the first night.
The best things about this hotel are the breakfasts. There was not extremely vast choice of food but everything we wanted (pancakes, jams, youghurts, fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, cheeses, ham, pastry, juices). Everything was tasty, fresh and with almost no carbon footprint (seems to be an issue in France these days). Going to the breakfast room is definitely worth it, rather than having the breakfast in your room (you can't taste everything in any amount :-)).
There is also WiFi internet for free everywhere in the hotel!
We also had a hired car, so we needed somewhere to park it overnight. The hotel offers free parking in a nearby parkhouse (Graslin parkhouse) (about 5 mins. walk) from 7PM to 10AM (you just need to have the parking ticket stamped at the reception).


On checkout and payment, everything was ok according to the booking. It even wasn't a problem to pay part in cash and part by card.

All-in-all, the hotel was just great and I would recommend it to everyone looking for hotel on this price level.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are rooms with non-street view. But if so, they will probably be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johny_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed for one night on Saturday en route to Royen. Great room quite compact but served it's purpose. Not noisy at all (slept from 8pm to 7am with child in room). Breakfast good and great deal given by hotel on nearby parking. Also very good deal on room. Very central would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had five nights there and if possible avoid Friday till Sunday as it is very noisy with drunks outside until 4 AM and then the street cleaners after that. WiFi is available in the rooms but is very spasmodic. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant but I think next time we would look for somewhere a little less noisy.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimhuttonBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights overall during a trip to Nantes and surrounding area.
This is a very centrally located hotel for visiting Nantes which is a beautiful city for a short break.
The hotel is located just a short distance from the tram/bus terminus Commerce.
The room we stayed in on the fourth floor was a decent size well decorated with a lovely on suite bathroom.
The windows opened out on to one of the streets off Place Royal.
Breakfast was in a dining room which although not very spacious was adequate and the breakfast itself was very nice with cereal, fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats and boiled eggs available alongwith a plentiful supply of breads with tea, coffee or cold drinks also available.
Staff were very efficient and helpful.
I would strongly reccommend this hotel for short stays in Nantes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cappa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
686 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
349 reviews
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye

Address: 2 rue Boileau, 44000, Nantes, France (Formerly Hotel Pommeraye)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Graslin - Commerce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nantes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nantes
#13 Business Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nantes, an economic and cultural center, located at the entrance of the Passage Pommeraye, it’s the right hotel for active days and peaceful nights. It offers you serenity in the heart of a bustling city. After a busy day, you will find the peace and quiet you desire in your room, newly decorated in a tasteful combination of sleek, modern lines and colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pommeraye Hotel Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing